Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Bathroom toilet was dirty on checking in. Called housekeeping and they cleaned it right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disrespectful manager

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was terrible for me and my family I will never stay in double tree again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Customer satisfaction is always our priority, and it's deeply disappointing to learn that you had an unpleasant experience. We will address your feedback with our team to ensure we create a better experience for our future guests. We hope you'll reconsider and give our property another chance to impress you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is that all rooms do not have a refrigerator and microwave so if you require these amenities I would request them in advance. Otherwise our stay was amazing and the hotel was close to food and shopping. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again with the special request for a room with a refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff, they will be thrilled to know they helped to create a great stay for you. On your next visit, please do hesitate to make any requests our staff would be happy to accommodate. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I called and asked for an early check-in. The front desk clerk got me in a nice, clean, pool side room quickly. I loved the bar, the quick walk to the Mall and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore. Thank you for your great review. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Tampa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton standards.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had so many issues with this place. Very disappointment. We had a two year with us and they didn't have a refrigerator for us. No Micro. They messed up our room service not once but twice in row. When we got the refrigeration it was a three legged one. We had to keep asking for towels. There where so many in our room we expected at least a towel for each person. Why do we bother to tell them how many and their age when they don't go by that. When you see that there's a two year old should automatically know the refrigeration is mandatory. I've stayed at other Hilton's hotels and I was very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. It's our intention to provide exceptional service to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, and we regret your time didn't live up to our standards. Our management team will address your concerns with our staff. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tampa Line Dance Classic

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: schönes großes Zimmer mit allem was man braucht, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit
Location: in Airport Nähe, Shopping Mall in der Nähe
Top Hotel, Top Veranstaltung. Bushaltestelle um die Ecke so daß man auch Tampa leicht erkunden konnte. Jederzeit wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Room is clean and bed is soft and comfortable, Room service are pretty good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chris, for letting us know what you like about your stay. Having a comfortable place to rest while traveling is key, and we're glad you found our accommodations suitable. Please visit us again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore!
3 out of 5
by Teaondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I expected a nicer hotel.. I felt like I was in the twilight zone trying to find the elevators. This is obviously an old hotel. In the room, there was toothpaste on the sink faucets, and the air conditioning unit was loud and obnoxious. Did not sleep well. Staff I dealt with at check in and check out were not very pleasant. Really not impressed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels