Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Third year in a row staying at this hotel. Excellent experience each year. Clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding staff, both in the restaurant and the hotel. Frequent dolphin sightings (and chocolate chip cookies) are a nice bonus to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Edge, NJ

Good location near airport with bay views

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a suite facing the bay. Good view, well maintained and all the facilities worked well. Good access to Clearwater via the causeway as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SC

Good hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, modern
Cons: I had to unplug the microwave in order to use the coffee pot because the one outlet did not work.
Location: The airport is less than 10 minutes away and that was the only location I was interested in.
I found this to be a very nice, clean hotel. I needed a hotel near the airport and this turned out to be a quiet, relaxing place to be. It is kept up well & I really enjoyed the roominess of the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, quick service.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Used the shuttle service twice it was on time and saved me from driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was awesome. The employees were nice and helpful. The room was super clean and very spacious. In a great location next to restaurants and by the water. Great views made it very romantic for a couple getaway. And the cookie at check in was very delicious. Overall a great experience and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: comfort
Location: place to walk, malls
wonderful, room was better than expected, staff are nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

THE FORNT DESK STAFF was so friendly and helpful!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: they have a convenient airport shuttle
Location: We enjoyed the Dali museum
They helped store our bags and accommodated their resources to our schedule. We certainly felt taken care of. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great shuttle service

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service and helpful staff
Location: There is a small public beach that you can walk to, it is about 10 blocks, and there are some restaurants within walking distance too.
The hotel was very nice, the pool was great. Location was a bit away from things for walking but the hotel offers an excellent shuttle service that will take you to nearby places, which was very helpful. We just stayed a weekend, but it was a nice stay and the hotel restaurant had really good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice hotel, beautiful setting, staff was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

BEST HOTEL IN TAMPA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great amazing clean room. friendly staff. Cannot beat the price of this hotel.