Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jaime from Orlando

The Single WORST Hotel Experience of My Life!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed at this hotel once before, and it was nowhere near the deplorable conditions that it is today! We arrived at around 10:00 p.m. We went to the first room they gave us, in the back of the hotel across from an abandoned section of the hotel, and the door refused to open. We drove back to the front desk and got another room. There I noticed a stream of water coming from air conditioner, flowing across the hallway and down the stairs! We settled into the room, the air conditioner compressor shut off and stopped cooling, I realized that the water meant the unit was low on gas, the coils and lines were freezing, and the compressor to shut down to defrost. The temperature inside the room soared to the 80s. The phone wasn’t working so I went to front desk. I complained about the temperature, he said there were no other rooms available and I should contact Hotels.com for a refund and relocation to another hotel! I called Hotels.com and they said there was another room near the SAUNA we were in! I went there and I soon felt this was WORSE than the first. The air conditioner was missing the grill, so what little wind was blowing was hitting the bed, bouncing back into the unit, leaving the rest of the room in the NINETIES!!! The bathroom was HORRIBLE! I showed my wife what they offered us, she was met by ROACHES! We got out of that cesspool FAST! They even refused to refund our money after all this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to wehre we needed to be
Cons: everything
The room was dirty (walls, floors, doors, bathroom) and there were roaches.
2 out of 5
by Israel from st. Petersburg

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The first room I didnt like but the second room up stairs was ok
3 out of 5
by Beth from oak creek

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Its an OK hotel... However they claim to have a buffet breakfast. Its not! Its a continental breakfast. Not good for someone who is diabetic. At the end of our stay i saw a few ants in the room. Not sure if that is normal for florida. But overall it wasn't bad for the price. Ive stayed at better and worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The a/c worked really well.
This place is horrible. Tried to check in at 3pm (normal check in time) and room wasn't ready. An hour later they tried giving me a smoking room and said that's what my booking company reserved for me. Not true at all. I showed them my email confirmation that said non-smoking. They said I needed to take it up with Expedia. Then I was told my non-smoking room wasn't available because they were behind on cleaning rooms. When I said I would accept a smoking room, I was told those weren't available either. When I finally got in a room, there was dog poo in the floor and the bathroom was nasty. Clumps of hair were in the pool. The ice machine didn't work. The microwave sparked and shorted out. TV signal went in and out. I paid $10 extra for a roll away bed that was never delivered. I was told they were locked in storage and only night security had access to it. I complained to the front desk only to be told "No hablo Ingles". It was a holiday weekend (July 4th) and I think they knew there was nowhere else for me to go.
1 out of 5
by Stacie from Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room. The room stunk. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Three of us would not get in the shower because it was nasty. The water in the sink smelled. There were bugs the room. We could not wait to get our of there!
2 out of 5
by Jeff G from high point NC

cheap hotel, but didn't feel safe

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
ants in the room, stunk of incense, tried reaching hotel desk, but no one answers. parking lot was dark, did have a security gaurd patrolling outside though. wondered if I was going to come out to a stolen car. shady people were in and out of the surrounding hotel rooms all night. room was clean and the bed was comfortable. little bit dated but for $65 a night I wasn't expecting much. went to shower in the morning, and found ants all in the shower. if you want a cheap room just for a night it's not bad, but I suggest going with elsewhere
4 out of 5
by Humberto from West Palm Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buena estancia. Habitación cómoda. La piscina no muy limpia. Desayuno variado
1 out of 5
by Valarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 3, 2016
I am writing this at 3:30 a.m. Checked in at 11:45 a.m. Went out for the day returned at 12:00 a.m. to turn in. Felt as if something bit me shrugged it off then twice more. So I woke to see what it was and seen a bug crawl across the bed. I killed it. It has left blood stains on the sheets. Then after checking the bed I found a huge one and then serval more. Can't sleep. Have photos. Sending them to frobt desk, corporate, and expedia. Want my payment refunded abd money to clean my laundry. Before this is transferred to my home and car.