Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. augustine

Avoid!!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fee of $85 for stolen items (refundable at their discretion)- you don't hear about it until check- policy started early summer (maybe May/June); ac was so noisy and musty that sleep was fitful- had I not been so tired from a football game I would've just left, also no hot water after 10p... Breakfast- choices of bread, bagel, cereal, tea/coffee/juice and a banana. Stay away- I am from now on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Little bugs everywhere. If you don't get a room near the front desk you can forget about WiFi. It took 15min of water running before hot water reached my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Convenient for what we needed.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It got the job done. Had read some horrible reviews on Google after booking on here. Was pretty worried about how it would be. Room was fine for our stay thankfully. Still, the reviews really did worry me and made the stay worrisome until we checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An example of what not to get

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My key didn't work. All nite couldn't get in the room had to walk up front and get another 1, then the other key the second key didn't work cause she gave me new key card . But time all this happen I finally got in the room about 7 that mornin. I was Only at the hotel a total of 2 1/2 hours. Never again with this hotel. Shower water pressure barley comes out. Had to purchase another hotel down the block just so my family can take a correct bath. Waste of money here at this hotel and time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Inexpensive, but old, smelly, like unclean. Minimum towels, carpet dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel/not recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Dirty sheets and towels. Bathroom was filthy. Room was out of date. No wifi like it was advertised. Tv channels were blurry and connection was bad. Phone was not working. Breakfast was subpar. And it looked to be in a bad neighborhood. Also, 700 building did by have any hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to wehre we needed to be
Cons: everything
The room was dirty (walls, floors, doors, bathroom) and there were roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, GA

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The a/c worked really well.
This place is horrible. Tried to check in at 3pm (normal check in time) and room wasn't ready. An hour later they tried giving me a smoking room and said that's what my booking company reserved for me. Not true at all. I showed them my email confirmation that said non-smoking. They said I needed to take it up with Expedia. Then I was told my non-smoking room wasn't available because they were behind on cleaning rooms. When I said I would accept a smoking room, I was told those weren't available either. When I finally got in a room, there was dog poo in the floor and the bathroom was nasty. Clumps of hair were in the pool. The ice machine didn't work. The microwave sparked and shorted out. TV signal went in and out. I paid $10 extra for a roll away bed that was never delivered. I was told they were locked in storage and only night security had access to it. I complained to the front desk only to be told "No hablo Ingles". It was a holiday weekend (July 4th) and I think they knew there was nowhere else for me to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I am writing this at 3:30 a.m. Checked in at 11:45 a.m. Went out for the day returned at 12:00 a.m. to turn in. Felt as if something bit me shrugged it off then twice more. So I woke to see what it was and seen a bug crawl across the bed. I killed it. It has left blood stains on the sheets. Then after checking the bed I found a huge one and then serval more. Can't sleep. Have photos. Sending them to frobt desk, corporate, and expedia. Want my payment refunded abd money to clean my laundry. Before this is transferred to my home and car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The gentelman who checked us in was very pleasent and quick to offer another room.
Cons: Quality and cleanleness of room. Far from 2.5 stars.
Location: I was with me 12 yo son, too mant adult clubs all around the place.
First room had exposed electrical outlet right next to the head of the bed, telephone did not work and the faucet had a steady stream of water that could not be shut off. Second rooms bathroom door had a catch in it that made a loud noise when shutting it, the air conditioner was noisy and did not do an addiquite job of cooling the room.