Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelHotel with free breakfast, near Busch Gardens

Location

Situated in Tampa, this hotel is within 3 mi (5 km) of Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and University of South Florida. Skyride and Museum of Science and Industry are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Hotel Features

Along with an outdoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has meeting rooms and a children's club. Free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, concierge services, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk are onsite.

Room Amenities

Rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities available to guests include balconies or patios, premium bedding, and coffee makers.

Econo Lodge Busch Gardens

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

A complimentary breakfast is offered. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Tampa hotel also offers an outdoor pool, a children's club, and tour/ticket assistance. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

Econo Lodge Busch Gardens is a smoke-free property.

  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Children's club (surcharge) 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Concierge services 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Children's club 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Meeting rooms 2 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 3 
  • Outdoor pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Balcony or patio 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Desk 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • In-room safe 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Free WiFi 
  • LCD TV 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 

Where to Eat

Guests are offered a complimentary on-the-go breakfast.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-in time ends at 6 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children 1 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 11.2 per night.

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 11.2 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

Up to 10 children 1 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Right across from Busch gardens

3 out of 5
by from Palatka, Fl
Posted Feb 5, 2017
Across from Busch gardens and a clean room we're the jist of the good things about this hotel. The front desk lady was nice too. The hotel reeked of marijuana the entire time. Luckily i couldnt smell it in my room. Older, dated motel. Good ac, and flat screen tv. Barely decent enough for a nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by eric@qitampa.com
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

No frills hotel

3 out of 5
by from Red Lion, PA
Posted Jan 30, 2017
My expectations for this hotel were low as it is a budget hotel. They were met and slightly exceeded. The front desk check in was efficient, cheerful and courteous. The bed was comfortable. There were no frills, however I was only looking for a place to sleep on my travel through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 28, 2017
Thought it was abandoned at first. Very dingy dirty and looked run down. Could have spaced the travelers apart so that you would have some privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I will bring that up to the management.
Was this review helpful to you?

Horrible.

1 out of 5
by from Miami, FL
Posted Jan 24, 2017
Horrible experience checked in and an hour later had to check out. The room was disgusting. Stains everywhere throughout the room. Also got an allergic reaction from being there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

terrible

1 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: everything
Location: great
worse experience ever I wouldnever stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Right across the street from Busch Garden!

4 out of 5
by from Deerfield Beach, FL
Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location was perfect because we can to Tampa to go to Busch Gardens. Great hotel for the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by eric@qitampa.com
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

2 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 11, 2017
I don't like the facilities, (lobby, bedroom, parking), the breakfast, but the personal was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

requested 2nd floor room given 1st floor unsafe

1 out of 5
by from new orleans
Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: more security, continental breakfast as promise working phone overhaul the entire stay unsafe overhaul everything
Location: because of foot traffic would not eat or purchase anything in area
not safe first floor rooms easily accessible to parking area that had a lot of walking traffic. only cereal. still bread and coffee available for breakfast. phone not working, no remote for television in room. hallway trash never pick up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. We were only offering a small breakfast. We have upgraded our breakfast to include eggs and sausage. Our doors require a key card, we will review the security cameras to see why so much traffic was coming in. I am sorry to hear you did not have a remote in your room and that your phone did not work. Did you notify the front desk of these issues? We would like to have take care of it right away. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

1 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 19, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel. The location alone is a red flag, it sends a general feeling of unsafety. The rooms have a horrible mildew mold smell and you can help but feel like it isn't clean. there also seemed to be families living in the hotel. The staff was okay but communication amongst all staff needs improvement. Had my money been refundable I def would NOT have stayed the one night. Don't trust the pictures, as they aren't realistic. If you can afford somewhere nicer and cleaner, don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by gm
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Traveler

3 out of 5
by from Tampa Fl
Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room was in unclean condition. The ceiling was in bad condition ( missing pieces of the paint ). The staff did not have good customer service. My overall stay was HORRIBLE!! Not to mention the smell was stale, and moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Eric
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. Sorry you had that issue while you at our stay.
Was this review helpful to you?