Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update in the worst way.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The free included breakfast is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel. Room was old and smelled musty. Sleeper sofa was barely passable for a bed. Bed mattresses were some of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel has great customer service. Wonderful breakfast. Everything is clean and updated. Would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Convenient to shopping and dining.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weekday breakfast hours
Awesome experience, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We booked a king sizes suites with a third party back in June for August at the Embassy Suites USF Tampa . At check-in, we were told there were no king size available, my wife asked would there be a king size available in the morning so we could move since we pay for it? The rude front desk supervisor said no, he also stated when you booked with third party your room is not guaranteed. The night Supervisor was very rude and unapologetic. We will never stay at this hotel again for several other reasons: First, The bathroom is dirty and has mold all around the tub. Second, The tub stooped up drain causes soap scum and water at my ankle. Third, The iron would not warm up, we had to wait an hour to get housekeeping to bring us another one. Fourth, There were no ice dispenser available on our floor, nor on four different floors that we checked. Fifth,The hotel did not put any out of order sign out nor inform us at check-in. Last, worst Hilton brand experience ever, I would never recommend this Embassy Suites USF Tampa to anyone, one would have better stay at Motel 6. Mr. Brown Room 402 August 5th thru August 7th
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from UK

Very convenient for Busch Gardens and Adventure Is

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Easy to find, plenty of parking and a nice clean, functional hotel. Great family rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The breakfast at the hotel is very nice and convenient. The hotel is in great condition and very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice but overpriced...

Posted Jun 27, 2016
While I found the room to be overpriced, I was pleased with the overall aesthetics of the hotel, friendliness/helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

Check-In Rocks

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing. I've never had a more rapid check in in all my life. It was so easy and hassle free. The free cocktail hour was amazing. The breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here again.