Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Pretty and comfortable hotel right on USF campus

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff, nice breakfast, pretty atrium style, location, transport service to Busch Gardens so you can stay parked at hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I could see...
Location: USF, Busch Gardens
We had a great time at this hotel because check in was easy, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice including a hot omelet station if that was what you wanted. If my kids go to USF, I'll have this hotel on speed dial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great rooms Great service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and very professional Great free Happy hour
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right at Busch Gardens and College
The room was perfect for traveling with kids great happy hour Restaurant on site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, United States of America

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Not walking distance to malls etc
Beautiful hotel, clean friendly staff and the conf room is wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumberland, Maryland

good hotel; needs some updating

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms need updating, they are showing age.
Location: shopping, Busch Gardens
Nothing great nothing bad; needs some updating but all in all ok . Great location for anything at the university of south Florida main campus. Busch gardens and great shopping as well as all restaurants one could desire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There were plenty of restaurants near by and we were close enough to walk across the campus of USF and get to the SunDome easily.
Everything was clean, the service was great. Everyone went out of their way to make it a great experience. The breakfast was tasty and this hotel actually had GREAT coffee, which is rare. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff went the extra mile and held my bags after checkout while I went to my medical school interview.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location to food places, Busch Gardens and USF.
Excellent rooms, location, and facilities. Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Escape from hurricane on east coast

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff was accommodating and friendly. The manager Jessie was great! The free breakfasts with made to order omelet was wonderful and the free drink the first night was a blessing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean, staff was attentive, and it was well maintained.
Location: I was there for business but could see Busch Gardens from my window.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I would recommend anyone to choose this location for your stay in the Tampa area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for our needs, but update rooms!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great for Busch Gardens and not too far from the airport. Great if you're going to a USF game!
Our past impression of Embassy Suites has always been positive. We chose Embassy this time because of its location. That was great. Check in was good, but room was disappointing, outdated, but clean. A/C was so loud, but at least it cooled the room. Both televisions were fuzzy. Staff was kind, but not super efficient. Still like the breakfast buffet. Missed happy hour this time, but bartender was kind enough to give us a drink. Spent a lot of time at the hospital with my sister-in-law. 🙁 He got that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels