Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, complementary drinks and snack's, will return for sure. Restaurant menu can be improved though did not feel i got value for what i spent, but wait staff was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. We stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Outstanding . Love the breakfast and happy hour. Service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Tampa Brandon area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fl

Amazing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel... It was great! The clerk that signed me in tried really hard to put me in a room I would want.. he gave me options but in the end I just let him choose! Everyone was extremely nice, even the housekeeping people. I was overly ecstatic about staying here because of the breakfast, even though I missed it but just wonderful. I would come back time and time again. And another two words FREE PARKING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Courtney, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Tampa Brandon area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Ga

Very clean. Staff is very nice.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was really pleased and impressed with my stay. The staff was very friendly. My room was huge for one king sized bed. It had a living room with pullout sofa in the front. It was all very clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jacob, We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Great getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Just needed to get away for a day and this hotel was perfect. The entire staff I had an encounter with were very friendly and attentive. Happy hour of course was "happy"! And the breakfast buffet was fantastic. I love the Brandon area and will be visiting again real soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Tara, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by nadia

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Nadia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Ena

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We booked & paid for a King suite, received 2 double bed suite. When we called front desk, they replied "snack tray" was the compensation. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Ena, Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
5 out of 5
by Angie

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Angie, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Tampa area.