Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napervill, Illinois

Helpful staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Absolutely the best Embassy I've stayed at. From check in to snacks to extra sheets they were all excellent. Lance at the front desk was outstanding and a real pro but there was a mood of excellence all throughout the hotel and I'm sure it's from the top management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Great Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful property and great staff! Everyone is very helpful and the rooms are clean and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers

At the Embassy Suite Brandon

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: 10- 15 minutes from downtown Tampa. Accessable to shops and restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Loved it! I will recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tampa, FL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel. But need to have extra blankets and pillows kept on shelf and not inside zipped plastic which can cause mildew and moisture build up. Blanket I pulled out was damp from moisture build up. Still hotel was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you another five star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

We had a great stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The room and especially the front desk service. Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning could be colder.
Location: Brandon Mall and the cinemas which were across the street from the mall.
From start to finish our stay at Embassy Suites was great. We arrived well before the check in time and the lady at the check in said no problem and gave us our room early. She helped us organize a taxi to the Brandon Mall which is a 5 to 10 minute drive from the hotel. The room was as expected: two double beds and a pull out sofa bed so it was perfect for three people. The free breakfast and free snacks at 5:30 pm were good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, complementary drinks and snack's, will return for sure. Restaurant menu can be improved though did not feel i got value for what i spent, but wait staff was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. We stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Outstanding . Love the breakfast and happy hour. Service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Tampa Brandon area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fl

Amazing

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel... It was great! The clerk that signed me in tried really hard to put me in a room I would want.. he gave me options but in the end I just let him choose! Everyone was extremely nice, even the housekeeping people. I was overly ecstatic about staying here because of the breakfast, even though I missed it but just wonderful. I would come back time and time again. And another two words FREE PARKING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Courtney, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Brandon, FL

prepaid yet bumped

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible way to treat a loyal customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Mr. Aldrich, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your most recent stay. We would like to apologize about your most recent stay with us. Sometimes, the hotel has unforeseen circumstances occur, such as, rooms that go out of order where it is unsafe for us to provide you a room that is no longer accommodating. Expedia and the hotel did try reaching out to you throughout the day to provide you with comparable services to elevate the situation. The hotel was also going through a complete hotel system upgrade, so we are very sorry that the matter was not handled to the best of its ability. We thank you for your loyalty with Hilton and hope that you will allow us to make it right for you again in the future. Best Regards, Meredith Wreford Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Craig, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.