Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stevens

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Will b back
5 out of 5
by Heather from Ohio

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Assistant Manager checked us in and was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Lana Marie

Fabulous getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The room was spacious and clean! The bed was so comfy and the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is tucked in a quiet area and was peaceful. I loved it there and me and my hubby will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was fine, very clean and comfortable. The coffee was terrible though and our room didn't really have a proper closet which made hanging our longer garnets difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kelly Klocke, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We do provide Keurig coffee cups in our premium suites and would be happy to deliver freshly brewed coffee upon request. Come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Edward from San Diego

A bit overpriced for the area but a Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly/accommodating staff especially the front desk staff and bar tenders. A bit overprice but the free happy hour and fantastic breakfast helped justify the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kelly Klocke, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the front desk and bar staff. Our complimentary evening reception and cooked to order breakfast can't be beat! Come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Luanne from Madison ga

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip en route to Florida keys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Cold Shower

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel and staff were nice but went to take a shower and water was cold. Maintenance came and gave poor excuse that we needed to turn valve on and off multiple times to get hot water. However still no hot water when shower turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kelly Klocke, Hotel Management
I apologize about your water being cold! I completely understand how important a warm shower is! It is not acceptable that we were not able to fix this issue. Please let me know the next time you are in town and I will personally inspect your shower before you arrive to ensure we exceed expectations! Kelly Klocke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Winston-Salem, NC

Comfortable stay in Tampa

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the highway but on a back street with a few other hotels. Slept two adults and four kids (5 to 15) comfortably. Didn't really notice anything special about the neighborhood but all your usual shopping and dining from home is nearby. We came the day before a cruise to be near the port. It was about 15-20 minutes away and we had no problem getting there. Wanted to go to the beach but the closest on the gulf is a good 45 minutes to an hour (or more) away. If we had more time it would've been worth it. Opted for the nearby and only okay Ben T. Davis beach (small and crowded, 50¢/hr for parking). Manager's reception at the hotel with complimentary wine and beer was unexpected and awesome. Enjoyed the bar/restaurant afterwards (reception ended at 7:30). Good spot for watching sports. Breakfast was really good. Plenty of seating. There was an omelet station and the cooks also made those thick Belgian waffles. Plenty of other hot food and pastries. We had great weather and the kids got to enjoy the pool.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kelly Klocke, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I would love to hear if there was any specific feedback we can do better. We want to ensure all our guests have an excellent experience! Kelly Klocke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jose from San Juan , PR

Good deal in Brandon

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel overall. My only recommendation is, that they need to give more TLC to the breakfast buffet area. I got very, dirty and desorganize during breakfast " rush hour", between 8-9:30 AM.