Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff went the extra mile and held my bags after checkout while I went to my medical school interview.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location to food places, Busch Gardens and USF.
Excellent rooms, location, and facilities. Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Escape from hurricane on east coast

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff was accommodating and friendly. The manager Jessie was great! The free breakfasts with made to order omelet was wonderful and the free drink the first night was a blessing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean, staff was attentive, and it was well maintained.
Location: I was there for business but could see Busch Gardens from my window.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I would recommend anyone to choose this location for your stay in the Tampa area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for our needs, but update rooms!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Great for Busch Gardens and not too far from the airport. Great if you're going to a USF game!
Our past impression of Embassy Suites has always been positive. We chose Embassy this time because of its location. That was great. Check in was good, but room was disappointing, outdated, but clean. A/C was so loud, but at least it cooled the room. Both televisions were fuzzy. Staff was kind, but not super efficient. Still like the breakfast buffet. Missed happy hour this time, but bartender was kind enough to give us a drink. Spent a lot of time at the hospital with my sister-in-law. 🙁 He got that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update in the worst way.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The free included breakfast is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel. Room was old and smelled musty. Sleeper sofa was barely passable for a bed. Bed mattresses were some of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel has great customer service. Wonderful breakfast. Everything is clean and updated. Would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Convenient to shopping and dining.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weekday breakfast hours
Awesome experience, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We booked a king sizes suites with a third party back in June for August at the Embassy Suites USF Tampa . At check-in, we were told there were no king size available, my wife asked would there be a king size available in the morning so we could move since we pay for it? The rude front desk supervisor said no, he also stated when you booked with third party your room is not guaranteed. The night Supervisor was very rude and unapologetic. We will never stay at this hotel again for several other reasons: First, The bathroom is dirty and has mold all around the tub. Second, The tub stooped up drain causes soap scum and water at my ankle. Third, The iron would not warm up, we had to wait an hour to get housekeeping to bring us another one. Fourth, There were no ice dispenser available on our floor, nor on four different floors that we checked. Fifth,The hotel did not put any out of order sign out nor inform us at check-in. Last, worst Hilton brand experience ever, I would never recommend this Embassy Suites USF Tampa to anyone, one would have better stay at Motel 6. Mr. Brown Room 402 August 5th thru August 7th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from UK

Very convenient for Busch Gardens and Adventure Is

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Easy to find, plenty of parking and a nice clean, functional hotel. Great family rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The breakfast at the hotel is very nice and convenient. The hotel is in great condition and very nice.