Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Courteous, responsive and efficient

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience and helpfulness!
Cons: Décor, furniture in rooms and concierge service
Location: it is located close to college and Busch Gardens
I was very pleased with my stay. Room service was quick and efficient and I definitely can't say that with all the places I have stayed. Without requesting the gentleman at the front desk suggested the restaurant in the hotel and his favorites which is very rare. I did not get the same services when I went to guest services for suggestions for dinner. She obviously wasn't willing to help in any way. That experience along with the older furniture and décor was the only two reasons I did not give it a 5 in all areas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Everything great but while at pool had several people come into pool area that were not guests of the hotel. It was odd to think so many people felt comfortable to just come to the pool without staying there. Maybe hotel needs to look at outside access to the pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Miami

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the variety of continental breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a heated pool.
Location: USF is right across from the hotel, if you want to take a stroll there. Busch Gardens is 2 miles from the hotel and Tampa park is like 5 miles.
Our suite was nice and comfortable the only thing is that when they say full beds they truly mean full size bed. They were not big at all. But comfortable for one person. We were a party of four so we ended up using the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Florida

Close to Bush gardens

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great location to restaurants and entertainment, Family friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Tampa 2017

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Big hotel in a quite ares. Nothing much around and is about 4 miles from Busch Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tampa USF

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is always very good.
Cons: I don't like the fact I have to pay for parking, this is a turn off for me. The room I stayed in could use some serious repair.
I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions the last six months and have been pleased each time. This last stay was a little off, the room was not cleaned for two days and was in need of some repair. I was on the third floor, other times I was on a higher floor so maybe beware of that.
5 out of 5
by JR

Bush gardens family trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great for bush gardens and wait to buy tickets at the hotel. Great value n buy the dining plan if spending the day at bush well worth it! Shuttle drivers are great! Shells just down the street is awesome place to eat! Seafood, beers n shuttle drops n picks you up! Overall great expierence and this place is perfect for family getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Softball weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to USF, downtown activities, and a variety of restaurants
Cons: Property could use a "facelift" to improve its overall appearance.
Location: Easy walk to all activities offered at USF, downtown river walk, Busch Gardens, Big Cat Rescue
We decided to book this hotel merely as it was conveniently located to the sporting venue where our tournament was being held. The staff was professional, but not overly welcoming. The room was comfortable, roomy, and VERY QUIET. The latter being very important to us. The property in general could be "freshened" as it appeared a bit dated. The morning breakfast buffet was well stocked, and included much variety in the food choices. The evening "cocktail reception" was a nice touch after being on the go all day. Overall an adequate choice for a place to stay while in the area.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Nice place, good food and drinks.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great time. Free drinks from from 5:30 - 7:30. Free breakfast in the AM as well. Rooms were nice! The only thing I didn't like was the AC could only go to 65. I woke up a hot. Wish the AC could of been a little colder. The thermostat was set on 65 but it felt much hotter than that.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Grandson goes to USF so location of hotel was perfect. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was a definite plus. The staff very professional and courteous. WOuld recommend the hotel.