Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved it would love to stay again kids and family enjoyed it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way past its prime

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not up to par with other embassy suites facilities. Rooms felt old and musty. Tried calling for in-room dining with no response after 5 minutes. Free appetizers were tortilla chips with cold nacho cheese. I don't know if there was something going on this weekend but the rest of the guests wee very rough looking the weekend I stayed. I didn't feel safe letting my wife go to the car alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Disappointing First stay at an Embassy Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The Housekeeping crew and the staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff noticed it was my daughter's birthday.
Cons: There needs to be better communication between the hotel and Expedia to update details. The hotel stated that we had to deal with Expedia .
Location: Central location. Near highway and shopping.
The first disappointment was walking into a lobby that was undergoing renovations. This was not mentioned on the site. The room was booked for six--four adults and two children yet they tried to limit us to the number of guests they could accomodate for the breakfast buffet to only three. Hotel management stated that the policy was changed very recently and that we would have to deal with Expedia since we booked it through them. We called Expedia and the rep called the manager to handle the situation. The person who checked us in did not enter into the system that there were 6 guests therefore we were always scrambling for extra towels. (However it was clear when we booked through Expedia that there would be 6 guests). It wasn't until a different manager entered the correct information a few days into our stay and accomodated us. He even arranged a birthday surprise for our daughter bringing her slices of cake and candles. (Thank you, Troy). On the very first afternoon, the tub was clogged causing havoc and requiring for the plumber to come and remediate this ordeal. This took hours away from our vacation. Housekeeping was helpful but didn't seemed surprised by our issues. Even the coffee maker was out of service! This was our first and last time at an Embassy hotel. Not a good first impression. Although everything was cleared up at the end, it was just not a good start to our vacation.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from Mays landing

Will never stay anywhere else!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was exceptional! My best friend and I were in town for class at the hotel, so we were dealing with a very hectic and stressful schedule that the hotel staff was more than happy to accommodate. We had a beautiful complimentary breakfast every morning on the outdoor patio, amazing cocktails and snacks for happy hour and the pool was a tropical resort in itself! The room was spacious and inviting. House keeping kept every inch of the hotel spotless! I can't say enough good things about our stay. If only every hotel held themselves to the same standard! Thank you to everyone who made our stay beyond exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very nice hotel with plenty of room.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool and free breakfast was fantastic, made to order omelets!
Cons: Housekeeping missed things, ran out of coffee, garbage cans not emptied.
Location: Visited Epcot in Orlando, perfect weather.
Did not have full housekeeping some days, do not know if this is the norm or not. Once we talked to the desk everything was much improved.
5 out of 5
by Lizmarie

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
rooms are nice. Bed was great. Breakfast was cool you can ask them to make you what ever type of eggs you want. balcony are CLOSED.
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Dothan Alabama

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoying only complaint was toilet was loud when flushed slow elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels