Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms were big and roomy. Loved being able to work in my room in comfort.. Shuttle service to convention center was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location. Close to stadium.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good time. Shuttle service needs some work and communication.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Not as good as prior stays.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Check out the rooms periodically and when there is a plumbing problem, don't move the guests next door since the drains are probably connected.
Location: GREAT! Close to shopping and dining.
Plumbing problems in the first room. We were moved to the next room down the hall. That sink was also clogged. They did get it unplugged, but we had saws, drills and plungers going all morning next door. The refrigerator did not work and the ethernet line did not work. Other than that, the visit went fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel w/ free breakfast and free happy hour.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Totally loved stay. Free drinks and breakfast was everything. Will definitely recommend to anyone needing hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 26, 2016
After a cruise, we spent one night at the Embassy Suites. The staff was amazing. Betty checked us in and was extremely kind and lovely to us. The next day we had a late flight and didn't need to be at the airport until 4 pm. The front desk allowed us to stay until 3. This was so thoughtful. We will definitely stay here every time we're in Tampa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved it would love to stay again kids and family enjoyed it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way past its prime

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not up to par with other embassy suites facilities. Rooms felt old and musty. Tried calling for in-room dining with no response after 5 minutes. Free appetizers were tortilla chips with cold nacho cheese. I don't know if there was something going on this weekend but the rest of the guests wee very rough looking the weekend I stayed. I didn't feel safe letting my wife go to the car alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Disappointing First stay at an Embassy Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The Housekeeping crew and the staff at the breakfast buffet were friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff noticed it was my daughter's birthday.
Cons: There needs to be better communication between the hotel and Expedia to update details. The hotel stated that we had to deal with Expedia .
Location: Central location. Near highway and shopping.
The first disappointment was walking into a lobby that was undergoing renovations. This was not mentioned on the site. The room was booked for six--four adults and two children yet they tried to limit us to the number of guests they could accomodate for the breakfast buffet to only three. Hotel management stated that the policy was changed very recently and that we would have to deal with Expedia since we booked it through them. We called Expedia and the rep called the manager to handle the situation. The person who checked us in did not enter into the system that there were 6 guests therefore we were always scrambling for extra towels. (However it was clear when we booked through Expedia that there would be 6 guests). It wasn't until a different manager entered the correct information a few days into our stay and accomodated us. He even arranged a birthday surprise for our daughter bringing her slices of cake and candles. (Thank you, Troy). On the very first afternoon, the tub was clogged causing havoc and requiring for the plumber to come and remediate this ordeal. This took hours away from our vacation. Housekeeping was helpful but didn't seemed surprised by our issues. Even the coffee maker was out of service! This was our first and last time at an Embassy hotel. Not a good first impression. Although everything was cleared up at the end, it was just not a good start to our vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels