Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smell of smoke

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: over all stay was great being that close to the airport.
Cons: the breakfast
Location: n/a,
I checked in the hotel, but had to return the rental car to the airport. my wife went to the room and the room smelled of smoke. I had her call the front desk and they promptly gave her another room! this was bit of an inconvenience because I was at the airport and she at to lug the luggage up to a higher floor. I stay at the Embassy suites as much at possible due the great breakfast. but even this was lacking compared to others we had stay. so I rate this one at a 7.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They never cleaned our room in our three day stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping
Great location. Terrible house keeping services. Our room was never cleaned in the three days we stayed at the hotel. Every day we had to call and ask for towels to shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst Embassy Suites I have stayed in.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs and complete make over.
Location: Good location, with good restaurants nearby.
An hour or so after arriving at the hotel we had to move to another room because the first one smelled so bad. The hotel, the rooms, and the furnishing are all outdated. The only good part of the stay was the breakfast. I have stayed at quite a few Embassy Suites and this one was the most expensive and the worst one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clario, Iowa

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. Close to everything - Airport, Raymond James, shopping mall and other attractions.
Everything about our stay was perfect. Very nice location, rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast every morning was awesome and happy hour every night was equally as nice. Scottie at the front desk was very very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed overnight to attend a conference

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel needs updating; showing signs of aging. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. Our assigned room was filthy. There were stains on the carpet, stains on the furniture, and visible lack of cleaning. Upon informing front desk staff, they reassigned our room which was slightly better (no stains on carpet/furniture) but the bathroom still was not clean. Hotel staff refunded $8 self-parking fee for the inconvenience. The quality of this hotel did not match the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Check-In

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Clean facility with a great staff, Manager's Reception and a filling breakfast.
Location: Perfectly located near Raymond James Stadium.....GO BUCS!!!
I had a funeral to attend @ 11am on a Saturday. My friend did not want to attend the funeral. I arrived at 9.50am hoping to attempt an early check-in and was pleasantly surprised that I was accommodated with an available room. The room was not the standard full suite but a corner room suite. Beggars cant be choosey!!! I was thankful for their assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Friendly, Clean and Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms were big and roomy. Loved being able to work in my room in comfort.. Shuttle service to convention center was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location. Close to stadium.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good time. Shuttle service needs some work and communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff was wonderful!