Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Next to Amalie Arena and the water very nice area

Posted Apr 15, 2016
In town for a concert it was great to be so close to Amalie Arena and a good breakfast, happy hour and nice valet workers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to arena, restaurants& bars

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very nice hotel! Staff was friendly and rooms were big & clean. Very close to arena where we were going to a concert. Area Was safe & clean & we even ran all around the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Ok but A/C did not work well enough.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A/C would stop at 65 on the control pad - not low enough as temp in room was often in 70s in morning. Some people need it lower or don't enjoy a good sleeping experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dewey Beach, DE

One night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Stayed for the night before a flight. Out dated for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location for the river walk and Amalie Arena

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient location
Cons: Speed of turning over rooms
Location: Almost touching the River Walk and Amalie Arena. About 15 - 20 minutes by taxi to the airport or Busch Gardens.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel, but our initial experience was very worrysome; when we arrived at about 7:30 at night we were told our room (king bed, water view) was not ready and would not be for at least two hours--check in time is 3:00 PM. The reasoning was a food convention in town that held up the housekeeping staff, but I never quite understood how people checking IN for the start of the conference prevented the housekeepers from getting our room ready 4 1/2 hours after it should have been. That said, the hotel gave us a water view room with two beds that was by no means bad and also gave us a $50 credit for the hotel restaurant which provided us with a good meal our first evening (side note: DO NOT get the strawberry shortcake--it's about $15 and far from worth that price). The staff of the hotel was always very nice, the hotel is clean, and the breakfast in the morning is pretty good. The pool is smaller and not really something for your kids if you plan on staying with them there. Location is wonderful for those seeking to attend an event at Amalie Arena and the Tampa River Walk is beautiful and essentially across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to conference centre

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Location: Hockey arena, river walk
Satisfactory hotel directly across from the conference centre. Spacious rooms and nice to have a sitting area and bedroom. Pool area lovely for a break. Unfortunately, when I arrived at 2am after a long day of delayed and missed flights, they had given away my room. They did provide me with another room in a very nice boutique hotel (too far away from conference centre to stay there -otherwise I would have) but it was very frustrating given my long and interrupted day of travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was poorly lit. Tub finish was peeling. Shower time wall had many hairs on it. Like like somone shaved in the shower and stubble was all over the wall. Positives- room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by John from bradenton,fl.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
check-in was slow/room not ready. Room, mainly bath, cleaned poorly
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Kissimmee, Florida

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine except for old furniture that was worn and torn - it was disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good views

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Very nice hotel with good view of the city and the bay area. Hotel staff were extra nice and courteous, including the valets. The room was very comfortable and it was nicebto hear piano music playing from the mezzanine. I had a wonderful overall experience.