Ratings based on 2,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from desros

Nice hotel, but $25 per day for parking.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staying at the hotel was great, but $25 per day for parking was unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Close to Amalie Arena

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, looks, comfort.
Cons: Should allow self parking.
Location: Tampa Downtown. Amalie Arena, Riverwalk, tons of other things to do.
We had tickets to a Tampa Bay Lightning game and wanted a hotel that was very close by. The Embassy Suites served our purpose perfectly. Although it took half an hour to check in, everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice location but that's about it

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Drive 4 hours to go to a lightning game on a Saturday night and accidentally booked the Sunday. Noticed early Saturday morning (probably 36 hours in advance of checkin of the mistake) and could not get room switched and end up having to pay an extra 200$ because of unfriendly and no help staff at both the hotel and Expedia. To top things off the air conditioner in the room did not work but decided it wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with the unpleasant staff again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise is an issue

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is very noisy the way it's constructed - more like the garden/atrium feel. All the noise goes up and all the rooms overlook the lobby area....very noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to convention center and trolley, riverwalk

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: pool, happy hour
Location: riverwalk, trolley, boat rentals and convention center all right outside. And cute bar on the water Sail Bar,, great location
stayed for a conference at the convention center,, very clean, nice pool, great service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Room, except AC

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great room, great staff, good space, however, the a/c only cooled the outer entry room all night and the room where the beds are was hot all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent location and staff. Lolimgnfirward to the next stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, need improvements.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good Happy Hour and breakfast included. Bath tub need replacement. Also throw out stained bath towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, shabby room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, and the pool.
Cons: Rooms could have been cleaner and everything could have been in working order.
The location was exactly right for what we wanted, near the River Walk, the Aquarium and the trolley. The breakfast was good, although my son was disappointed in the lack of waffles which we have had at other Embassy Suites we have stayed in. The managers reception was welcome although not very well sign posted. The front of house staff were very helpful. However, when we got to our room, someone else's clothes were still on the floor, the phone didn't work, the curtain wouldn't open or close and the safe was off. Everything that we mentioned to staff was dealt with immediately except for the curtain which seemed too hard for them to fix while we were there. So staff were great but cleanliness seemed not to be a top priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanderson Fl

Great location to arena

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Must stay hotel for any events at Amalie Arena walking distance to river walk and channelside