Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Luxurious condo resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Two bedrooms, full kitchen, screened lanai and last but not least a great pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants, easy to get to freeways.
The staff was friendly, willing to help. We enjoyed the week we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was very nice as it was inside a country club. Anne at the front desk was so friendly and very helpful, she went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our room. Thank you Anne! The room was a 2 bedroom condo, very spacious and clean. All the appliances were updated and worked. We also had a washer and dryer. My kids loved the pool but didn't get to use the splash pad or playground as it was locked. The hotel was close to many resturants and things to do. If ever visiting Tampa again I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

One week stay at Emerald Greens

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We visited this property for a week while our house was being renovated. First impression was good, good space for a family. Overall, there were many small things to pick on..... The TVs are very small, and the picture is fuzzy (apparently a problem in most rooms from other guests). This became super annoying throughout the week, The kitchen had a broken handle on oven, broken shelves in fridge, and a few other things that needed fixing. Sadly, this unit needed long overdue maintenance on a lot of minor things - otherwise it would have been great. The shower, had significant mold on the frame, grout along along the bottom too - easily fixed with the right cleaning. Finally, the treadmill at the fitness center had one speed, slow (again lack of maintenance and easily fixed). My wife left the list of things with the front desk, they told her the manager would contact us-- no contact as of the date of this review. The place was quiet, which was nice, pool and tennis courts were nice, location was great for restaurants. I think I would go back for another brief stay..... Maybe....but really hope they get the small things fixed. My recommendation for friends to stay there would conditional...as long as they knew about what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Amazing Resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything was lovely. My family and I had a wonderful stay here at the Emerald Greens Condo Resort. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I'm already prepared to return in April.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was a great hotel. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom could have been cleaner..the floor wasn't swept & shower was not clean daily..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great condo close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This condo was great and both rooms had large king size beds. Kitchen was very nice and the staff is great. We had some issues with the shower not draining and a toilet stopped up upon arrival, but they were very quick to address and fix! I would definitely stay there again. Very easy access to anywhere you want to go in Tampa and surrounding beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very nice upon arrival. The room was very clean and I am a germaphobe, so I was very pleased with how clean the room was. It was very spacious and the beds were comfy. The kitchen looked pretty modern with newer appliances and nice cabinets which are stocked well. The hotel was close to many things like a grocery store and restaurants which was a big plus. We will definitely be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel 10 - 15 min from all attractions

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My experience here was very warm and pleasant. I will be booking another stay here. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice space

Posted May 2, 2016
With two babies and four adults this was a nice place with room to breath play and eat. We did not use much facilities but the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to everything you need!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The room/condo was amazing.
Cons: The availability of a proper dinner on-site. The Country Club only serves lunch options, sandwiches, nothing gluten-free.
Great hotel. Its located inside the Carrollwood Country Club and you have access to all the amenities there. The condo/room was amazing. Kitchen, washer/dryer in ours (we had the 2-bedroom) and the staff was super nice. The location was ideal, I was there with my 10-year old son, and we were only minutes to restaurants and Publix. Although we are moving to the area, we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for sure.