Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient location to travel to all parts of Tampa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Traffic is a real problem, although I am not sure how you would improve that issue. There are so many roads already, they have paved paradise already
Location: We had dinner at Tampa Bay Brewing Company in Ybor, and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We drove to Siesta Key twice, and also to NBC Universal.
This condo is geared more to golfers and tennis players than to those looking to explore the local area, as we were on this trip. We enjoyed dinner in Ybor and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We enjoyed the tennis court one morning, but did not play golf. If I were to choose to return to this condo complex, it would most likely be with my female tennis playing friends as a girls weekend, or if I began to play golf more seriously in the future. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, including the Clubhouse restaurant, where we enjoyed a nice lunch, and takeout for one late dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Luxurious condo resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Two bedrooms, full kitchen, screened lanai and last but not least a great pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants, easy to get to freeways.
The staff was friendly, willing to help. We enjoyed the week we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was very nice as it was inside a country club. Anne at the front desk was so friendly and very helpful, she went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our room. Thank you Anne! The room was a 2 bedroom condo, very spacious and clean. All the appliances were updated and worked. We also had a washer and dryer. My kids loved the pool but didn't get to use the splash pad or playground as it was locked. The hotel was close to many resturants and things to do. If ever visiting Tampa again I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

One week stay at Emerald Greens

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We visited this property for a week while our house was being renovated. First impression was good, good space for a family. Overall, there were many small things to pick on..... The TVs are very small, and the picture is fuzzy (apparently a problem in most rooms from other guests). This became super annoying throughout the week, The kitchen had a broken handle on oven, broken shelves in fridge, and a few other things that needed fixing. Sadly, this unit needed long overdue maintenance on a lot of minor things - otherwise it would have been great. The shower, had significant mold on the frame, grout along along the bottom too - easily fixed with the right cleaning. Finally, the treadmill at the fitness center had one speed, slow (again lack of maintenance and easily fixed). My wife left the list of things with the front desk, they told her the manager would contact us-- no contact as of the date of this review. The place was quiet, which was nice, pool and tennis courts were nice, location was great for restaurants. I think I would go back for another brief stay..... Maybe....but really hope they get the small things fixed. My recommendation for friends to stay there would conditional...as long as they knew about what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Amazing Resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything was lovely. My family and I had a wonderful stay here at the Emerald Greens Condo Resort. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I'm already prepared to return in April.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was a great hotel. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom could have been cleaner..the floor wasn't swept & shower was not clean daily..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great condo close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This condo was great and both rooms had large king size beds. Kitchen was very nice and the staff is great. We had some issues with the shower not draining and a toilet stopped up upon arrival, but they were very quick to address and fix! I would definitely stay there again. Very easy access to anywhere you want to go in Tampa and surrounding beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very nice upon arrival. The room was very clean and I am a germaphobe, so I was very pleased with how clean the room was. It was very spacious and the beds were comfy. The kitchen looked pretty modern with newer appliances and nice cabinets which are stocked well. The hotel was close to many things like a grocery store and restaurants which was a big plus. We will definitely be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel 10 - 15 min from all attractions

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My experience here was very warm and pleasant. I will be booking another stay here. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very courteous.