Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice condos close to good restaurants and Busch Gardens. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Greens Condo Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and the surrounding area. Hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient location to travel to all parts of Tampa
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Traffic is a real problem, although I am not sure how you would improve that issue. There are so many roads already, they have paved paradise already
Location: We had dinner at Tampa Bay Brewing Company in Ybor, and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We drove to Siesta Key twice, and also to NBC Universal.
This condo is geared more to golfers and tennis players than to those looking to explore the local area, as we were on this trip. We enjoyed dinner in Ybor and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We enjoyed the tennis court one morning, but did not play golf. If I were to choose to return to this condo complex, it would most likely be with my female tennis playing friends as a girls weekend, or if I began to play golf more seriously in the future. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, including the Clubhouse restaurant, where we enjoyed a nice lunch, and takeout for one late dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Greens Hotel Condo Resort. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Luxurious condo resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Two bedrooms, full kitchen, screened lanai and last but not least a great pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants, easy to get to freeways.
The staff was friendly, willing to help. We enjoyed the week we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great stay at this property. Very clean and alot of accomodation for a family. I will always stay here when I am in Tampa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family to spread out. Excellent.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the price. Polite and attentive staff. Ample parking and amazing room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place and the location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. The kids had a ball. Splash pad, little park and pool! Beautiful golf course. Great restaurant in clubhouse. Shopping fab near by. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel was very nice as it was inside a country club. Anne at the front desk was so friendly and very helpful, she went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our room. Thank you Anne! The room was a 2 bedroom condo, very spacious and clean. All the appliances were updated and worked. We also had a washer and dryer. My kids loved the pool but didn't get to use the splash pad or playground as it was locked. The hotel was close to many resturants and things to do. If ever visiting Tampa again I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

One week stay at Emerald Greens

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We visited this property for a week while our house was being renovated. First impression was good, good space for a family. Overall, there were many small things to pick on..... The TVs are very small, and the picture is fuzzy (apparently a problem in most rooms from other guests). This became super annoying throughout the week, The kitchen had a broken handle on oven, broken shelves in fridge, and a few other things that needed fixing. Sadly, this unit needed long overdue maintenance on a lot of minor things - otherwise it would have been great. The shower, had significant mold on the frame, grout along along the bottom too - easily fixed with the right cleaning. Finally, the treadmill at the fitness center had one speed, slow (again lack of maintenance and easily fixed). My wife left the list of things with the front desk, they told her the manager would contact us-- no contact as of the date of this review. The place was quiet, which was nice, pool and tennis courts were nice, location was great for restaurants. I think I would go back for another brief stay..... Maybe....but really hope they get the small things fixed. My recommendation for friends to stay there would conditional...as long as they knew about what to expect.