Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 2nd stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I returned to this hotel because I really enjoyed my first stay. This time, the bed wasn't as comfortable for me but my husband likes a softer mattress. The cleaning crew didn't sweep bathroom floor as I requested so the same hair was on the floor in the same spot my entire stay. There is a really nice pool they I didn't get a chance to enjoy due to rain and my schedule. Overall, this is now one of my favorite places to stay in Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Greeting Richelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Emerald Greens. I apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered during your time with us. I have informed the housekeeping manager about the incident. We appreciate your return stay to Emerald Greens and hope you visit us again next time you are in Tampa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
About 15-20 minute drive from Busch Gardens, but close to several restaurants and located in country club setting, so it was very quiet...nice compared to staying in some hotels with noise from other guests or outside traffic...also had its own washer/dryer combo, so came in handy to wash clothes before we left...restaurant on site that's on par price wise with the area, but we didn't try it, since at dinner you have to "dress up", which is fine, but we didn't bring any dress clothes to wear for dinner...didn't have much contact with staff, other than to check in and out, but they were polite and helpful...since their were five of us, having two separate bedrooms and two separate full baths was a plus, big full kitchen, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Greetings Bill, Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Greens Condo Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to see friends in town

Posted May 26, 2017
Like to stay near friends and family, 2/2 r good size, good amenities, TV could b updated (old flat screen no HD) and can hear neighbors above! Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Greens Condo Resort. We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. The property understands the need to upgrade our current television system. We are looking into the upgrade to make the guest experience more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice condos close to good restaurants and Busch Gardens. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Greens Condo Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and the surrounding area. Hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Excellent Stay Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Almost everything was perfect. Atmosphere and decor warm and inviting. Main bedroom had a large walk-in shower. Set on a luxury resort. Only minor complaint was wi-fi wasn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Greens Condo Resort. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for the poor Wi-Fi signal you experienced during your stay. We are currently looking at making upgrades to our system. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the hotel for Easter weekend had an absolute blast very clean very nice very professional staff good area good food around the area I highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Greens Condo Resort! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kendra J

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Greens Condo Resort. We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very convenient location to travel to all parts of Tampa
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Traffic is a real problem, although I am not sure how you would improve that issue. There are so many roads already, they have paved paradise already
Location: We had dinner at Tampa Bay Brewing Company in Ybor, and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We drove to Siesta Key twice, and also to NBC Universal.
This condo is geared more to golfers and tennis players than to those looking to explore the local area, as we were on this trip. We enjoyed dinner in Ybor and visited "Big Cat Rescue". We enjoyed the tennis court one morning, but did not play golf. If I were to choose to return to this condo complex, it would most likely be with my female tennis playing friends as a girls weekend, or if I began to play golf more seriously in the future. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, including the Clubhouse restaurant, where we enjoyed a nice lunch, and takeout for one late dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Kevin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Greens Hotel Condo Resort. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Luxurious condo resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Two bedrooms, full kitchen, screened lanai and last but not least a great pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants, easy to get to freeways.
The staff was friendly, willing to help. We enjoyed the week we were there.