Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were happy with our stay. It was comfortable and everything worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your nice feedback. We are so glad we lived up to your expectations, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodation, our service and the facilities we offer. Thanks again for your remarks, and we hope you will choose Extended Stay America Tampa - North Airport again! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly but the hotel was a little dated. Overall nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for the candid feedback. We are glad you liked our friendly associates and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. We also appreciate your observations regarding our property and have taken a note of it. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good location for our visit

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: roomy- enjoyed the kitchen feature
Cons: care of the pool area/
Location: There is a gentleman's club in front of the property- might be nice to know before booking with family.
Need to address hornets by the pool- we saw many and my daughter was stung during our visit.
4 out of 5
by Carolyne from Las Vegas

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was leary going in because previous reviews were not great, however, I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed for 4 nights. The room was clean with the except of the strong smoke smell and and a couple other items that weren't cleaned. The service was great and the staff all very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had plenty of room. The breakfast was well, not really breakfast but it has a kitchen in the room, so no big deal. It was located close to 2 large malls with shopping and high end food. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping staff. We are sorry for these issues, but are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay overall It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service, convenient location, and spacious rooms! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in 30 years- Loud, Cig Smell, Bad Food

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Plenty of clean towels, convenient location, walk across the street to restaurants, back entrance and access to street behind, IHOP is right next door
Cons: The list is too long
So many flaws! They are housing construction workers, walls are paper thin and we can hear everything they are saying on the opposite side of the headboard. Workers holler up & down the hallway in the evening. Workers line up for work sitting on both sides of the hallway & our door around 6:30 in the morning, sounds like an army. My non smoking room stinks like cigarettes. Staff doesn't disagree, says smoking from 3rd floor comes down stairwell, our bathroom smells like an ashtray, smoke must come down the bathroom vent too. Broken clock, received another broken clock, on 3rd return we get one that works. The 'Queen' size bed is actually undersized at 57" width with the bedding on. Breakfast- so very low budget you need to eat your oatmeal out of a coffee cup. Extremely limit breakfast food is all pre packaged. Hey, no coffee maker in the room either! I even had to go request a do not disturb card, not available in the room. The kitchen table is worn out & chipping. Absolutely the worst hotel we've had in decades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we have spoken to the supervisor of the construction group and addressed the noise issues you mentioned to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by caryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Inge from Zürich

Hotel mit minimalem Fruehstueck

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel laesst zu wuenschen uebrig. Das Beste war die Naehe zum Airport. Habe noch nie so ein duerftiges Fruehstueck bekommen!!
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel on Westshore!

Posted Feb 16, 2016
For the amount they are charging for a room, it is not worth it. Room was very cramped and dirty/smelly. Too many noises, bed was uncomfortable, pillows sucked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.