Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel. Clean and quite. Perfect price. Wonderful staff
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our reasonable rates and comfortable rooms. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: nothing. location ill give to them. great location.
Cons: the price. this is a 50 dollar hotel.
Room smells like cigarretes, even though it said it was a non smoking room. the sheets, pillows. etc. even my clothing smelled horrible after I got off the room the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be working to better enforce our nonsmoking policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get in and out

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location good for area I needed to be food and mall within walking distance parking area little small for full size trucks but clean and well lighted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Florida

Nice hotel. Waking distance to nice restaurants.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, room amenities and cleanliness
Cons: An ice machine would be nice.
Location: Lots of places to eat, movie theatre and shopping within a mile. Less than 15 min drive to the Fairgrounds.
Only stayed 2 nights for dog shows. Was very convenient, short drive to the fairgrunds. Nice facilities. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Lakeworh

Overnight extended stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Non smoking room stunk like smoke. Stain on a pillowcase. Was not told there were dishes and utensils at the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. It upsets me to hear that the condition of your room was not up to standard and that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will ensure that all guests are provided with information about our amenities. We will also inspect our rooms more thoroughly so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: We liked its location, the staff and the room.
Cons: We did not find anything to complain about.
Location: Hard Rock Casino is near by along with Busch Gardens. Many retail and restaurants. Major highway routes nearby convenient to Tampa.
We stayed for ten days and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were always helpful and the room, which was a studio efficiency was perfect for our stay. It had a stove top and frig along with a microwave. The Extended Stay provided the utensils, dishes, pots and pans. Rates were very reasonable and the location was centrally located to major roadways. The hotel is in the midst of a major retail area so restaurants and shopping was conveniently near by along with grocery stores if you wanted to cook in. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great comments about your stay. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and I am proud of our staff for achieving this goal. It is also exciting to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the location of our property and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I love that it is in a nice quiet area that is close to everything and that it is like having your own studio apartment.
Cons: Large containers take up a lot of the parking.
Location: Everything is near, mall, food, movies, major highways. Minutes to casino, amphitheater, downtown Tampa.
I used to live in the area, so now when I go back to visit, this is where I stay. It's nice, clean and comfortable. It's near everything from the main highways to the mall to the movie theater, to tons of restaurants. It's tucked in a nice quiet area and I think the rooms are great. Spacious, big beds, full kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, stove. The wifi worked great. I will only stay here when I visit Brandon, Tampa or nearby areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the quality and convenience of our rooms and our great location. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Lecanto

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We thought it would be good to have a kitchen in our room, so this was a big factor in choosing this hotel. There were no utensils, plates or paper towels in the kitchen. The towels in the bathroom had stains and were worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our front desk staff failed to provide you with details on our new dish system. While dishes are no longer kept in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Also, please accept our apologies in regards to the condition of the linen you described during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary measures to make sure your experience is not repeated. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels