Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My three night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Brandon Mall, plenty of restaurants.
17 year old facility that definitely needs money put back into maintenance and upgrades. Room was okay, nothing to get excited about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Terrible bed lousy pillows outside area was dirty The grab and go breakfast was nothing waste of time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver spring

Nice hotel but dirty,poor breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent staff,bad policies.room cleaned once in 8 days.Dirty verandas with dirt all over,especially cigarette stumps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations and that you endured uncleanliness issues. We will work with our housekeeping staff to better our service. I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Was nice but I had a non smoking room that smells of Cigarette smoke. If it wasn't for that I would have given a higher rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff was terrible, not on the same page with each other regarding to policies.. DONT STAY HERE PERIOD..!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

not safe feeling for families

Posted Jan 18, 2017
There are way too many seedy people in the area that harass you when you are walking back to your room. some are drunks. Others are just sitting outside on their hotel room chairs staring you down. There was a girl upstairs who was running guys in and out of her room since she was an escort. She made mention of it yelling from her walkway above us, asking for our pizza we brought back to the room. People accidentally knock on your room door in the middle of the night, only to be looking for someone else when u answer. Maybe a drug deal? And the noise from the rooms above was horrible. They don't staff the place with cleaning staff for a daily room cleaning and only do so after you leave and checkout for good. If there wasn't security on site, I didn't see them. On the day of checkout, front desk called promptly at 11:02am (checkout is at 11am I found out) to ask if we are going to leave yet. That was a weird courtesy call. And yet the location of the hotel is in a great spot close to the mall and shops and movie theaters. How did this one location become such a mess? Unsafe for families. Difficult to get good rest. never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: More atention on the new system, and the rooms given.
Location: Good, in front of the mall.
I am a frequent customer at least once a month. I went there to check in my room, and they had a problem with the system i had to wait for almost an hour. calling Expedia and waiting and calling again, but the problem wasn't Expedia if not the hotel system as per they told me is a new system. The employee who take care of me, her name is Amanda she was really good, trying to apologize all the time making sure I was good. I had no problem with her at all, she was being very polite with me all the time. After I got the key of the room, I proceed to go to the room and the room was locked from the inside, Someone else was in that room, I called the lobby, they go to the room and talk to person, they gave me a new room, but that was a really bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies on the issue with check in and your overall experience. We will work on making sure our system is up to date. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylva, NC

A swamp.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room was full of mildew because the A/C drained onto the carpet. Floor was soaked and stained which tells me it's been doing that for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for National Championship game

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Tres Amigos was AWESOME!!
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is no Business Center/computer access to print out our tickets. Another minor issue is we arrived 20 minutes early and wer todl we had to wait. Most places allow you to check in then but we were told we had to pay an xtra fee if we wanted to. One thing to note is Eleanor is a flat out STAR!!!! She was SO nice and SO helpful. She is a tremendous face for your hotel and you need to do everything you can to keep her!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you valued our convenient location and that you were well accommodated by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke- No maid service

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Room had a bad lingering smell of smoke - Was not told there was no maid service and we paid $ 190.00 per night