Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Easy access to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Refrigerator and kitchen facilities
Cons: Could do better job cleaning rooms, need ice machine
Quiet and peaceful. Room was comfortable and area was safe for taking a walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral

A true dump

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I have traveled for almost 50 years all over the world. This is the worst experience I have ever had from the time we arrived until we left. There is no cleaning of rooms or clean towels provided unless you exchange the towels at the front desk. The girl behind the desk was filthy looking. The room was mediocre at best. No literature as in every other place I've stayed. One cheap flimsy plastic cup. Fan in bathroom sounded like a freight train. Towels were very small and useless. They were frayed and pithy with stringsstrings hanging out. Dirt in the hallway. A large dog in the room across fbarm us barked all night. If I didn't prepay I would have checked out. Toilet kept getting stuffed. Breakfast consisted of a granola bar and a package of oatmeal. No place to sit. One word to describe this property. It sucks. Save your money and go to a good facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice.i

Posted Jan 4, 2016
First hotel in US with no Poil on it. Even is a Extended Stay, there was not silverware, neither Hair Dryer in the Room I realize that price on front desk was around 89.00, while you guys charge me 104.00. Good deal for you, ah
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. Hair dryers are available at the front desk upon request as well. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff on our check-in procedures and make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder nah an Busch Garden

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Konnten problemlos vor Ort auf Nichtraucherzimmer umbuchen. Konnten 2h vorab einschenken. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiterin an Rezeption
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Stayed one night here. The area was great, room was clean. Had a refrigerator, stove, and microwave. Perfect for someone who plans on long term stay. Can't really speak on anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room looked better then the hall ways of the hotel the room was very clean and it was good for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Im a non smoker that stayed in a smoking room. Other than the smoke smell, the chairs had seat stains, carpet was smelly and room service was by request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Moffitt follow up

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, kitchen, recliner in room
Cons: Real half and half for the coffee. Kitchens complete in advance, cold fridge with ice trays frozen since there is no ice machine.
Location: Get east to find, close to Moffitt
We asked for extra pillows and at first couldn't get any as they were all being laundered, but the young woman from the front desk brought us some she borrowed from a room not being used. The kitchen is not equipped unless you request it. Odd but not really an issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theolanda from Altamonte Springs

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Only thing I have to say is they need a icemaker.Had to travel late nite for ice....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrina from Happytown,USA

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for our daughter's graduation from USF. The hotel & room were very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent even with our late night arrival. We were very pleased.