Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, everything working, staff was great, but halls and rooms weren't fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jeff E , Hotel Management
I am glad you found the room room clean and the staff friendly. I do apologize for the halls not being clean. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Bryant

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Howard M from Naples, FL

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Saint augustine

Birthday get away

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I expected there to be additional wiggle space in the room. The bedding was stained, and the shower curtains also had some "red" stains that I hope was not blood. The overall cleanliness was average. .. I have stayed in similar accommodations, with more upscale surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the cleanliness of the room. I do not expect any stains on the bedding or shower curtains. I will be looking into this to make sure it does not happen for future guest. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Scottsdale, Az

Smells like mold and mildew. Won't stay again

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
My room smelled very badly of mold and moisture. I asked to be moved to another room and was advised they were booked and that this is Florida and it's humid here. I know that! But this room smelled exceptionally bad as did the exercise room. Nauseating. I was told the exercise room was due to be renovated and that I could use the one across the way at the Courtyard. They had the maintenance guy come sprinkle deodorant powder on the carpet. Smelled better for about 5 minutes. I asked him if he thought the room smelled when he walked in and he said, "yeah, it smells bad". I travel to Florida a lot and have stayed in numerous hotels and been in businesses and homes and they do not reek of mold and mildew. I won't be able to stay here again. The hotel design looked new and if not for the smell, would have been a higher rating. The staff was friendly even though they couldn't help with the odor. The housekeeping service was great. My room was spotless and well maintained upon my return each day. I follow their sign to hang my towels for re-use to save water, but they gave new towels and soap every day anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room, I will be investigating to see where the smell is coming from to fix the problem. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Wheaton

Staying during a remodel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but some annoyances. The elevator was out and we were on the 3rd floor. Although ice machines were listed on each floor, the only ice machine was on the 1st floor. In addition, the lamps and clock were all unplugged. We were definitely in the middle of a remodel of the hotel with rolls of carpet in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced, the hotel completed a full renovation at the end of 2015. There has not been any work done this year in the elevator or with the carpets. I am glad you liked the hotel. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Tks for Services atención guess
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by paul from Tampa

Happy stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location happy people working there good service and a pretty good breakfast bar
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeff, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed the location and found the staff happy! Thank you for your review.