Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, Fl

WONT BOOK AGAIN!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was 3 not 2 as stated. No maid service for day 2. No clean towels, trash taken out or working refrigerator! Room has a bad order. When asked for service was told to call Expeida! Worker very unpleasent! Some did not speak English. Very bad deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worst experience at a Marriott chain

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Checked in and asked for a room not on the interstate side . Went to room it was on interstate. No housekeeping first day. Ice machine and ATM out of order. Clock broke. Cigarette smoke came in via bathroom vent and air conditioner unit. Coffee pot in lobby was always empty during evening. Staff was not friendly. I could go on but I think you get the point. Although this hotel is close to my office I won't be staying here . I have to be in Tampa 2 weeks a month, I'll be giving my business to another hotel . Plus because I booked through Expedia, they refused to give me my Marriott points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Front desk staff!
Aweful and mean customer service! Would not work with us to resolve an Expedia booking error. Manager would not even talk to me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location; parking; free breakfast; swimming pool. The room and beds were comfortable. Recommend hotel for short stay. Good staff.
Cons: New furniture; a complete extermination throughout the hotel. The ant infestation was shocking. Towels by the pool; more towels for the rooms.
Location: Close to highways.
Ant infestation on dresser; could not use drawers. Took over three hours to have someone to check. They used spray to stop the infestation. Short supply of room towels. I was told there were no towels at the time that they were cleaning the room. No towels by the swimming area. Swimming pool has no filter; it was dirty.
4 out of 5
by Shanyn

No maid service :(

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
When I first booked the room, I actually thought it was at another location. That being said, the surrounding area is a little sketchy. The room was clean and comfortable & the front desk staff was very nice upon arrival; however, we stayed for 2 nights and never received maid service. When I called to report this, after we were away all day, there was no apology or explanation, they simply told us to come downstairs if we needed more towels. This was very disappointing as I paid a little extra for the extra space of a suite. I'm not sure I'd rush back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Doobie & Chicago Concert

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Attended Doobie Brothers and Chicago at Fairgrounds. The staff were super - information and transportation to the area and back. The room is clean, nicely kept and comfy.
1 out of 5
by Janelle

hot

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
My air did not work in my room and they did not have another room to give me. The could not refund me as I booked through you and told me to call you all and you can give her a call.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Just need to spray for spiders and cockroaches.