Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fairfield

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the bed
Cons: Cleanliness of carpets
Location: Not much to do too far from major attractions although shuttle to casino was nice.
We enjoyed our stay and the free breakfast had a wide variety. The fan did not work in our bathroom and had reported to housekeeping but should have went to the front desk. We were 4 adults in a very small room with double beds only. Very comfy beds though. Too far from arena. Spilled some water and mopped it up with a towel and carpet was very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape coral, FL

Generally a good value

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I really had no complaints about my stay with this hotel it was a last minute reservation until the second night where I just had a couple of items that I would like to add to any other review I may have written about this place. I found the bed to be uncomfortable, my back hurt each morning. My back was fine before I slept here. On my second night when I return from town the room was reset and clean freshly vacuumed but the ice bucket no longer had a plastic bag in it, the soap from my shower was removed and not replaced, the shampoo that I left in the shower was removed and not replaced. I just dealt with it and went to sleep. The continental breakfast was more than anybody can ask for in a budget hotel, fresh waffles fruit, bread products, cereals yogurt eggs sausage milk coffee tea apples bananas, they had everything. In general if I was staying in Tampa again, I would definitely make another reservation at this hotel as I found it to be very pleasant. One interesting fact I would like to share, is I wanted to know where the nearest Walmart dollar store or Walgreens was, when I asked at the front desk they opened a box filled with pre cut cards for all types of different venues stores etc that had directions from to and back from those locations to the hotel with telephone numbers addresses. This was pretty cool, I've never seen that before. The hotel is in a safe area far away from the riff raff that cheaper hotel reviewers mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, FL

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel. It's close to downtown at only a fraction of the price. I will definitely go back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino trip

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Close to casino. Clean rooms. Great staff. I don't have anything else to write. Just using space now. Review process was the worst part
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills,MI

Isolated Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and free breakfast was good.
Cons: A full service restaurant or café would be ideal for this location.
Location: This is an industrial area and the neighborhood is low-income and very scary. There are vagrants walking around begging for money. Nothing to do here
This hotel is great if you are staying for one night eating breakfast and leaving in the morning. The neighborhood is industrial with low-income residential surrounding it. There are no decent restaurants for miles away. I had a three day stay because of the event at the Florida State Fairgrounds, it was close to it which was the only benefit. Hotel staff is very nice and the free breakfast was done well. It's right near the freeway so my room faced the exit ramp which was noisy until about 2am. If you have to stay here, ask for a room not facing the freeway side. A 2.5 rating for this hotel is appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Near Busch Gardens
Cons: Breakfast, the coffee needs to be always hot.
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel, not so many restaurants at walking distance just a couple of fast food chains.
Nice hotel, easy check in, ok rooms, small beds and not so good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel to stay at

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Had lots to choose from. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rijswijk ZH

Slecht vanwege service.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: N.v.T.
Location: Geen interessante activiteiten in de buurt, behalve het casino.
Moesten een uur wachten voor dat we een kamer kregen. Boeking was daar onbekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel with shuttle service to the casino

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Very close to the I-4 so it easy to get in /out. 5 minutes to casino with shuttle or car.
Close to the Hard Rock Tampa casino. Shuttle provided every hour on the hour. Clean and looks like it is a new hotel. Rooms are great. We had two double bed room with coffee maker. Excellent breakfast in the morning with scrambled eggs and waffles. Will stay again there when we go to the Hard Rock.