Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Nice hotel, close to the Hard Rock Casino

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice, quiet, and clean. The free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Close to downtown and many attractions!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Met our needs well.
Cons: It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room for those of us with longer stays.
Location: Too many to list!
Very adequate facility and amenities for our needs. Everything was operational and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would very much recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Nice and cozy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel was nice and cozy staff was friendly, accommodating and had a sense of humor.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm harbor fl

Good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much. They had free breakfast in the morning including tea/coffee to go with fresh fruit. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Dated hotel near casino and fairgrounds

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, convenient, and clean.
Cons: Needs upgrades across the board: A/C, beds. showers, pool area, leaky roof...
Location: Fairgrounds and Casino are very close and accessible by car or shuttle. Limited food options (none within walking distance).
I have stayed in this hotel before, as this time, for concerts at the amphitheater. It is close and convenient to the fairgrounds, and it also provides shuttle service to the casino. My earlier experiences were better, as this hotel now is in need of some renovation and repair. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but there is only that much they can do. My room, though clean, was not up to standards implied by the brand. The bed felt as if slept in by a walrus...it had a big dip in the center. The shower pressure decreased as temperature was increased so you could either take a hot lame shower or a lukewarm pressure shower. The A/C was loud and always uncomfortable (i.e. cycled from too cold to too warm but never just right). To top it off, it was raining heavily and ultimately started dripping from two spots in the ceiling (I had an upper floor room). The staff was nice enough to transfer me to another room, which was just as dated but the bed was more comfortable and the A/C not as loud and kept the temperature more comfortable. In short, though I have existing future bookings with this property, I do not plan to make more until they undergo the necessary upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I chose this hotel for the pool, the allure of the suite style room and the promise of free transportation to parks and entertainment nearby. That was not the case. The room contained two double FULL SIZE beds, not queens or the pull out couch. Also cigarette smoke wafted in the room on both nights, making me sick. After numerous calls and confrontations with the front desk, I was informed they would investigate but nothing ever came of it. The same instance happened when nearly $50 cash disappeared from the nightstand in the room. We were told that the hotel was "investigating". The best part of the stay was ultimately the breakfast and pool. Look further.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Enjoyable place to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff and lovely rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Put us close to where we wanted to go.
There was always someone of the staff there to help you or are anwer your questions. Make good recommendation for place to go or how to get there.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Sergio C from World

Buen hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
En la zona norte del aeropuerto, pero de fácil acceso!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Toccara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Detroit


Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hit the casino, lost $40.