Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Our ONLY concern was that the beds were a bit too soft and it took till the second night for our sleep to adjust to them. Everything else and I mean everything was exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We traveled from noisy New Tork City to Tampa looking for a break from the city stress. We found Grand Hyatt as as a paradise in term of quietness. We stay in this hotel for 5 nights and my wife and I found the relax we were looking for. Definitely I will recommend it to my friends and I am looking for to come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was great. Close to Clearwater beach, Tampa and the Universities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North jersey, United States of America

This was excellent hotel would definitely go back

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel was clean, the staff was great. we choose to have breakfast included with our stay. Well worth, it was delicious everything was fresh, the location was great too; easy access to highways. would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Top Notch in all ways, manners and services!!! My highest recommendation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly classy for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
MI was blown away at how nice this hotel was when I walked in. Amazing rooms, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful amenities, and super close to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Awesome location in Tampa. A resort that doesn't call itself a resort . Staff attentive to detail. Grand Club Room option with included breakfast, nightly appetizers and drinks is absolutely fantastic and worth every penny and then some. Highly recommended . In house restaurants are stellar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for such high remarks. I am thrilled that you found the Grand Club lounge to be fantastic. This a great feature for our guests to enjoy. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff what can i say but " outstanding"they catered to our every need. From our room attenant to the restaurant staff to the front desk you could not get better customer satisfaction.
Cons: I liked everything there was nothing that i didn't like about this hotel.it was os relaxing.
Location: Location was perfect for a relaxing vacation the view was just lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette O, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Tampa. I'm glad all members of our staff made sure you were comfortable and were very attentive. Come & see us again! Regards, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Above and beyond!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I took my granddaughter on an overnighting to celebrate her birthday, and as soon as the staff found out, they bent over backwards to make her feel special. They gave her a special gift, brought up milk and cookies before bedtime, and made her a special breakfast in the morning. They could not have been nicer and more welcoming. Thanks to one and all for making a little girl's birthday wishes come true, and for helping us to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Cons: A spa would be nice, but a girl can't have everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Happy Belated to your Granddaughter! It is so great to hear the efforts made by the staff made your stay more than great. I will be sure to share your kind words with our management team too. All the best, Paul R. - Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyncyburg, VA

Still lovely with great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the bay, great restaurants, and high standards.
Cons: More attention to special requests on reservations.
It was nice to return to this lovely hotel which has hosted so many memorable meals when we lived in Tampa (Oystercatchers and Armani's) and a few stays for conventions. It still is very nice and well kept up, though the common areas to and from the garage seem worn and unswept. Our room preferences were disregarded (upper floor with bay view received lowest floor with view of the new overpasses and rooftops) and because they filled up unexpectedly with hurricane evacuees, there seemed to be no other options. Everyone was pleasant and service was otherwise good and food still great. The new overpasses by Courtney Campbell Causeway make for a less picturesque location and make finding the hotel counter-intuitive, but we figured it out.