Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

great hotel all around!

Posted May 22, 2016
Staff were excellent, friendly, more than helpful. The two women when I checked in on 5/20, were very helpful, friendly, welcoming and funny. The had great energy. Eva at breakfast the next morning was great! The hotel is very clean, comfortable, smells great and overall one of the most welcoming spots I have ever been too. You guys are 5 Stars in my book!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Great staff. Amazing location. Room was little warm at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in a very interesting area of Tampa

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast items, pool, security, parking
Location: Wide variety of good restaurants, bars, shops. Especially enjoyed Columbia Restaurant and New World Brewery
Stayed here because it was close to Amalie Arena (Pearl Jam concert). Staff was very helpful in giving us information and arranging transportation. Hotel was clean and secure, and had all the amenities that Hampton Inn is known for. Is a good center point for exploring Ybor City. Would recommend the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good value, close to entertainment and dining

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Everything was perfect about the room, staff, bed, and breakfast. However, the neighboring travelers were seedy and inconsiderate. Not the hotels fault but if that's typical clientele, I would rather stay elsewhere and not listen to slamming doors at all hours, yelling in the hall, and greeted in the morn by gender challenged, bud drinkers outside my door. Too bad. Otherwise a great place but not my cup of tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the locals

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Would definitely go there again for my T-women. Should have stayed earlier
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: staff was nice.
Cons: too expensive at $239 a night. is very very basic and certnlt not worth the money. Igot them to reduce my rate to $170 but still way overpriced.
Location: nothing
woukd not stay there or recommend it. the room was cramped, very few amenties
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

disappointing stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy walk to Ybor city attractions and restaurants
Location: Ybor City is bordered by a fairly rough, inner city neighborhood. This hotel is only a couple blocks from that, but seems secure and has safe parking
This was our first bad experience at a Hampton Inn, and we have stayed at quite a few. On our first night (out of two nights), the hot water in our shower was sporadic and weak. A dirty towel from the previous occupant was left hanging on our bathroom door hook. The morning after our first night, there was no hot water dispenser at breakfast, so I had to heat some in a paper cup in the microwave. No one came to clean our room during our two night stay. On our second night, the hot water problem was fixed, and the following morning, the usual complete breakfast was available (although they didn't have any 2% milk). NOTE: this Hampton Inn is only a couple of blocks from some rougher-looking neighborhoods (aside from being at one end of Ybor City, which is raunchy but fine).
3 out of 5
by Vivian

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet had not been cleaned and we were stuck in a Handicap room without prior knowledge. Very dated. Felt icky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break from business

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, good hotel, great location