Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Super clean and great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Had a blast in Ybor City. Enjoyed the food and night life with my fiancé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel must be newer as everything is like new. It is perfectly situated at the end of the Ybor city nightlife strip and could not be more convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale.

Great location but in need of some attention.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Conveniently located at the entrance of Ybor City this is the right hotel if you want to take part in the bustling night life of the neighborhood. Within walking distance there are clubs, cafes and all sorts of shops. The hotel staff was great, however the rooms are in need of some additional attention. A renovation would be much appreciated. The kitchenette did not have any utensils and that is a great downside. Housekeeping was also lacking. If you are not out of your room by 10 am, forget about service. The gym could use some extra cleaning and cleaning wipes, if made available would be very welcomed. On the plus side they have a partnership with Powerhouse Fitness so you won't be left without an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lohja

Siisti hotelli Ybor Cityssä

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Hotellin sijainti+++, Poreamme huoneessa++, Hotellin ja huoneen siisteys+
Cons: Aamupalalla saisi olla parempi valikoima
Location: Hyvä sijainti Ybor Cityn kaupunginosan reunalla. Ruoka, juoma ja sikaripaikkoja. Sikarin historiaa. Florida Aquarium myös kävelymatkan päässä.
Hotelli siisti ja hyvällä sijainnilla. Kivana yllärinä tuli huoneessa ollut poreamme. Itse hotellissa ei ole ravintolaa ja aamupalavalikoima ei ollut kovin laaja mutta ihan lähistöltä löytyy kyllä ruokapaikkoja enemmänkin. Ybor Cityn kaupunginosassa riittää nähtävää ja koettavaa ja Downtowniinkin pääsee kätevästi vaikka vanhanajan "ratikalla". Tampa ja varsinkin Ybor City oli oikein mieluisa kokemus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Bad timing for a show

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: I like the staff and the nice beds
Cons: I'm not sure what the issue was with the hot water, but that would help a lot.
Location: Good location for concerts in Ybor City.
First off, this is not our normal experience with the Hampton, but it was this time. The staff was nice to try and help but I think that it was a super busy time between Gasparilla and the Metal Fest. We were trying to get into the hotel by the 3 pm check in time but there weren't rooms ready yet - The concert started at 4 pm and we weren't sure about re-entry. We were given a parking pass, so we went back up to give a phone number just in case a room was ready before we were out around Midnight. Luckily, a room was ready. Unfortunately, we noticed it was missing a shower curtain so we stopped at the desk and they said one would be up before we were back from the show and it was. Could not ever figure out how to get hot water in the shower - could get it in the sink but not in the shower, so we packed up and headed home in the morning. We can shower there. A little disappointing, but probably mostly due to too many events at one time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

Hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The location of the hotel is great. You can walk right into Ybor City or take the trolley into Tampa. However the sofa bed was old, worn down and very uncomfortable. Also to pay a daily fee for a parking space is ridiculous. Especially raising it for a special event when you may not be going to the event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Better than expected.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The drive through to it was scary, but the hotels security features wiped those concerns away. It's right next to everything that Ybor City had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

stomach ache

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The stay was great and I certainly will come back again. The only bad part was the breakfast. The choices were very limited, scrambled eggs tasted somewhat artificial and watery. The fruit basket was empty, food was on the floor and counters .... My stomach was protesting all day long. Next time I certainly will skip breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

History Buff's Dream

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: I liked the location at the end of Seventh Avenue away from the rowdiness. I also liked the shuttle service, the trolley and the guided tours.
Cons: Housekeeping slipped at the end of my stay - no coffee or kleenex.
Location: There are four trolley stops in Ybor City, several in Channelside, one across from the Tampa Bay History Cener, and one on Whiting Street.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ybor City for two weeks, 12/19/15 - 1/3/16. I was not there for N. Y.'s Eve or the Outback Bowl but for the Historic District. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed walking to most destinations including the original Columbia Restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was in great location. Hotel was dated, but ok for the price. The breakfast was great and the staff at breakfast was great!