Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to downtown, easy parking

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, reasonably priced parking, walk to restaurants
Cons: Signage when driving and checking in was not optimal. Hard to see, so had to circle a few times.
Quick one night stay on the way back to Orlando. Wanted a taste of Ybor City and the Tampa waterfront. Easy to do both by street car or drive. Hotel clean, comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced to accommodate a last minute decision. Breakfast included was an extra bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Ybor

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location. Walking distance excellent to historic sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient to Ybor City activities. Challenging to find entrance. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel in Ybor City

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel, my kids (young adults) loved it !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Not a great location.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Close to Ybor downtown, but not located in a very good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great location. Easy and safe walk to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ybor City is great!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle, free breakfast, great staff.
Cons: The pool is not heated
Location: Historic area, several close restaurants.
This hotel is located in the heart of the historic Ybor City. If I ever have the chance, I will stay here again! There were several great restaurants very close. We could have walked, but the best bonus was that the hotel provides free shuttle service to restaurants (and the cruiseport) within 3 miles. Our driver dropped us at the door of the restaurant and picked us back up when we called. He also drove us along the shoreline on the way back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Historic Ybor

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the rooms,the friendliness of the hotel staff & the close proximity to all the restaurants in the area.
Location: The Streetcar station is 1/2 block away. For $5.00 a day you can travel between Ybor & Tampa. You are within walking distance of many restaurants.
The Hampton is located in an old part of Tampa,Ybor City, which puts it in a section of town that is ripe with restaurants & bars. It is pedestrian friendly & close to streetcar & bus access. If 8 short city blocks is within your walking radius there are probably 30 or 40 good bars & restaurants within your reach. The hotel also provides a free shuttle that has a radius of 2 miles. The rooms were clean & the hotel staff very helpful. The downside to the stay is that Ybor is an older part of town that is not without street people & other signs of poverty. It offers no threat to hotel security & at no time did I or my friends feel threatened walking the streets at night. I would book again next time I go to Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location. Heart of Ybor city . Front desk staff fun and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Good

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I love it so much and thank you for everything the black guy I think he was the manager he was great help