Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Conveniently located

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpets!
Location: Ten minutes from Shriners Hospital and USF. Also close to Busch Gardens.
We were happy with the hotel overall. It was easy to find from the freeway, and we had a quick 10-minute drive to our appointment at Shriners Hospital. The beds were comfortable, the TV had a nice selection of channels, and breakfast was really, really good. The carpet was not clean, though— it turned our feet black and had that sticky feel to it that hotel carpets get when they're dirty and the room is humid (which it was). The bathroom was clean, so that almost made up for the carpet. I don't think the carpet issue was so much poor housekeeping as it was poor building maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Best coffee and very nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have the shuttle from Airport and Port of Tampa.
Stayed before and after our 7 day cruise out of the Port of Tampa. Staff was very friendly, rooms and hotel very clean.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great comfort

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. Beds were VERY comfortable. Wet clean room and everyone was extremely courteous. Hampton Inns are my favorite 'onthe spot' hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, CA

Very Nice Hotel Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was very nice.
Cons: Have a bath mat in all bathrooms.
Location: We visited Busch Gardens and found it very easy to get to from the hotel. Wish I had known that the hotel had a shuttle - would have used.
Very nice room. Bed linen very nice and pillows were exceptional. Was a little worried about the bathtub being slippery and let the staff know that I thought they should leave a bath mat for those that need it. They were very receptive to this suggestion and even offered to bring me one. The staff were extremely nice and even called to see if everything was okay. That was a first as most hotels don't do that. Very nice.