Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT
Cons: PUT IN QUIET AIR CONDITIONING UNITS
Location: IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
THE FIRST ROOM I WAS PUT IN HAD A TOILET THAT DID NOT FLUSH, MAINTENANCE FORGOT TO TELL THE FRONT DESK. THE CONFERENCE ROOM HAD TWO AIR-CONDITIONERS THAT WERE VERY NOISY. ONE OF THEM STOPPED WORKING HALF WAY THROUGH THE FIRST DAY. THE ROOM AIR CONDITIONER WAS EXTREMELY NOISY. BECAUSE OF THE CONSTRUCTION THEY SHOULD HAVE CLOSED THE HOTEL. IT HAS NO BAR OR RESTAURANT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good location close to the airport with good restaurants close by1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
With lots of construction in area our gps had some difficulty finding the hotel but once there staff and amenities were great. Very glad for free shuttle to airport as in dark at 4am. Also offered free shuttle ride to nearby restaurants, shopping etc. beautifully newly renovated room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Drake concert

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It's not what I expected I stayed at other Hampton inns this is an older hotel going to elevator there's plastic on the wall. The bathtub had hair from the last guest it was not very clean, so we decided not to even get the free breakfast we went to Paneras instead a few mins down. However I must say the staff is very sweet, helpful kind. Awesome front desk clerk and the maid also. With that in mind would not stay there again.. Sorry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Near airport

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast
Location: Only there for business restraunts close
Easy check in check out nice staff very clean plenty of parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hitle

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms. A little noisy due slamming guest room doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Very nice hotel, clean and updated, well kept!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Served real breakfast foods. Kitchen staff noticed that I was using a cane, asked for my food request, prepared and brought it to the table!
Cons: Nothing I could see. Every one was hospitable, from front desk down to van driver (So good costumer service is not dead)
Location: location is near the airport and stadiums, but stores are close enough!
Construction being done in and around hotel. Only stayed 1 night, but we rested comfortable. Peaceful, clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Only one issue...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Online
Cons: Noisy room.
Location: Don't know - just a short business trip.
My stay was pleasant and convenient. The staff was professional and the free breakfast was not bad. Only complaint was my room, just across from the elevator lobby, was noisy enough to keep me awake at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The airport shuttle. The bed.
Cons: The room lighting, the bathroom, and the professionalism of housekeeping.
Location: Close to the airport. There's nothing to do nearby. A mall is about a fifteen minute walk.
The hotel is undergoing a renovation currently, so while it is not supremely disruptive, it does hurt the comfort level. The room I got was rather small, the toilet bowl was severely damaged (there were strange markings inside), the tub drain was clogged and (behold!) the towel had a hair stuck to it. The room lighting has a dark, dingy feel to it, but the bed is quite comfortable. Moreover, the housekeeping is strange. I asked the lady to please make my room. She put a do-not-disturb sign on the door. When I went right back to my room, saw the sign and said that I want my room made and maybe the sign would be confusing, she said its OK, she will remember to clean it. When I returned in the evening, the sign was still there, the room was not made up, and underneath the door there was a notice that housekeeping tried to access the room but there was a do-not-disturb sign posted (!!!). I could not believe the incompetence. The breakfast is quite tired, and there is insufficient seating. The shuttle to the airport is convenient and quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Horrible smell in the room. It stayed on our clothes and suitcases when we went to our next hotel. Had to open windows, use a fan and spray a deodorizer to get the smell out at out next hotel. Asked for a different room at Hampton and was told there wasn't any left.