Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I slept great. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: My room seemed to be in the process of refurbishment the bed was very comfortable. The skirt of the bed was dirty had something gross looking on it. The fan in the bathroom didnt cut off and was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Worn down hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was clear that no funds are being put into the upkeep of this hotel. There were rips in the carpet, peeling wall paper, and light fixtures that didn't work. The laundry facilities consist of one washer and one dryer; we had to contact maintenance to get the dryer to work. We paid 485 for 5 nights but it wasn't worth anywhere near that. Also, the hot breakfast didn't include eggs and the "sausage" was meatless. I thought that a Hampton Inn franchise would have higher standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Shower was not clean. Bed was uncomfortable. Phone did my work Asked 3 times to get pillows and comforter for the pull out sofa and never received them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient but Average

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice location, clean rooms, but little things like old pillows and tvs are annoying. Fine for an overnighter but would not stay longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs better management.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I requested and was confirmed for a room with two queen beds. After arriving at 11:30 pm, I was told they only had a room with a king bed plus fold-out couch. The desk clerk said the only room with two queen beds had "plumbing issues." He said they were full (on a Monday?) and had no other rooms available. His eyes were always on his computer and never made eye contact with me, causing me to doubt that nothing else was available, plus his take it or leave it attitude was representative of the kind of management that doesn't care if you are satisfied because you have paid already. The hallways had NO air conditioning. The bathroom in the room was the "before renovation" style. There was an extra blanket but no extra sheets, and I was just too tired to go back down to the desk to request them. There are many hotels convenient to Tampa airport and I wouldn't dream of staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Alan

A good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Overall, the hotel was a fair price for a decent location in Tampa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Sauberes einfaches Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Manche 4* Hotels könnten sich hier ein Beispiel nehmen. Einfach, sauber und aufgeräumt. Keine unnötigen Sachen rumstehen.
5 out of 5
by Adam Aniz

Great service!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location and perfect for getaways. Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Gainesville


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels