Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Comfortable bed and would have been very quiet except for a group that came in one night skating and yelling down the hall. We told them to stop and told front desk and it pretty much stopped. I forgot my slippers this trip...the carpet felt sticky and damp. There was a sewage smell that came up from the bathroom the first night. I would say not the best Hampton we've stayed in. But Charlotte at the front desk was great. She did everything she could to help and make us comfortable. Charlotte was the factor that made our stay better
3 out of 5
by Wayne from Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
always stay at the Hampton, but this trip we found a lot of hotels in need of updating (Florida has a lot of hotels that are very old and need of a face lift, but the prices keep on rising)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Shower low pressure and volume
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cons: Reduce cost of room.
I travel very frequently for business and this is probably the most expensive Hampton in the country. Almost $200 with tax. I expect a good value at Hampton, this location did not meet my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Oxford, CT

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! They were really creative at breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Convenient hotel to Amalie Arena and Ybor City.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: CLEAN, CONVENIENT and FRIENDLY
Location: Amalie Arena and Ybor City where the two things we were interested in. Oh, there is an IKEA just down the road, we hit that before we left town.
Wanted to find a hotel, near the express way and convenient to the two spots we were visiting while in Tampa. This Hampton fit the bill. The hotel was like brand new - clean, modern dacor, friendly staff. Would definitely choose this Hampton next time we travel to Tampa for an event.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yauheni from Chandler AZ

Good Breakfast, bad room service.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
They didnt clean the room well. Thats was bad. They had good breakfasts.