Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Had to change 1st room, but staff went above concern for our comfort. 2nd room no issues. Quiet. Will come back. Parking a little tight with a truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Britain, United States of America

Will go back!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location ten minutes from airport.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent & central to all activities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: Couldn't find a thing.
Location: Rocky Pt. Tampa-Airport. Within approximately 30 minutes central to Aquarium, Zoo, Busch Gardens, Military Museum, Dinosaur World, Holocaust Museum.
I was very satisfied with my stay & only had 2 minor issues that were corrected immediately. The daily morning breakfast was a great feast of choices to start the day of activities. All personnel were very cordial and pleasant. My room was very quiet & I could see my car rental from my room. I will book my next visit here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Quick get away to very nice area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This was the best hotel experience, the room was very clean and neat. Front desk was very polite and beautiful. Breakfast was great and daily snacks healthy. A little pricey and expensive for 1 night $122.00 so i won't be back . But great hotel :-) and location to restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, with one exception

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast selections
Cons: Weird single sliding door for both closet and bathroom which did not allow bathroom to be closed off completely.
Location: Close to airport but not noisy. Only 1 restaurant visible, walking distance.
Good location from airport; comfortable bed with duvet cover; accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Nice location, clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to airport and bay causeway
upgraded to bay view room. Problem with Expedia reservation resolved quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Helpful staff and comfortable room
Cons: Finish renovations
Convenient to airport with good shuttle service and guest amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

What a bad night

Posted Dec 28, 2015
When you first walk in the hotel messed like mold when I was checking in , there was paint chips on the floor the walls look like they were being repainted and paint flaking off the wall, when I walked into the room it was extremely muggy and really hot, the ac wasn't on and running . The bathroom was really nice and clean . My ac kept turning on and off and I ended up sweating all night and just opening the window to let cool air in... I feel for my first time it was a terrible experience for the price that I paid..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape canaveral, fl

Nice hotel I have stayed here numerous times

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Already did.
The only thing I don't like is their pool is very small. the hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced, with a nice breakfast. It is a great place to stay if you are going to a TAMPA BUCS game. Easy to get to the stadium. Bahama Breeze restaurant is right next door. This is a fun place with live entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

second stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Room clean
Cons: Provide towels for pool
Location: Great location and nice area, straight shot to Clearwater beach.
Nice hotel, going thru renovations. Good complimentary breakfast. Pool is very small, not for swimming as much as just standing. This is our second stay and we will come again next time in town