Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hilton Garden is always my hotel of choice. There were a few issues that had me quite disappointed. However, the staff quickly sorted them out once notified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Thumbs up! Great to work with!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We took an Uber from the cruise port to this hotel ($15) and we got there way early and they still let us check in free of charge! No questions asked! The manager and staff were super super friendly and great to work with, the room was clean very spacious and the pool is awesome! It was a great hotel right next to the airport! The noise from the planes did not bother us! We were able to walk to a white sand beach and watch the sunset there's food within walking distance it's a great stop if you get off of a cruise ship! They also have a free shuttle to the airport and they hold your luggage if needed! The morning of our flight we checked out (late w no fee) and walked to an IHOP while they held our luggage to kill some time! Highly reccomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Amazing experience The front desk personnel was very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 11, 2017
What i like is its close proximity to a lot of places of interest. Close to Clearwater beach, restaurants, mall, big cat rescue, aquarium, and more. Service is excellent. The bathroom needs a lil updating but it's still fine. I will consider this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep Number Beds Are Gone!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Bad beds.
Cons: Put your Sleep Number beds back.
I called ahead to make sure that there were Sleep Number beds in the rooms and was told yes. When I got to my room I was very disappointed to find out they had downgraded to brick spring beds. I did not sleep well and still have not recovered from my back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Yankee spring training

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, friendly staff and good restaurant for dinner. Lots of restaurants in the area as well as a large upscale shopping center.
Cons: -
Location: Near the Yankee's Steinbrenner baseball stadium for spring training ballgames. Easy access to highways to reach Clearwater baseball stadiums.
Good vacation to watch Yankee spring training baseball games. Have stayed at this hotel for last 5 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Very Nice Hotel, Close to the airport!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It was super clean and very accommodating! Our room was very spacious.
Location: Located super close to the airport without the noise. There are some great restaurants within walking distance too!
Wonderful! This hotel was large, clean and friendly! We were all comfortable and it's so close to the airport. They have a van that brings you straight to your airline...no worries...that's always nice! There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance too!
4 out of 5
by Margarete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Unwanted surprise......

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything with the room was fine, the lobby area and the look of the hotel itself was amazing. The problem started when we went to check out. On our final sweep of the room, I discovered a....let's just say "used" pair of woman's undergarments. I was just glad that I was the one who found it and not one of my two kids. At checkout I alerted the young lady at the desk and she apologized repeatedly and thanked me for letting them know. We would definitely stay there again, just got to be sure to check the closets on entry!
4 out of 5
by Robert

NICE STAY

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here to visit family. This hotel rescued me from a necessary early check-out at another hotel. It's a nice clean and cheery hotel. The lobby is brightly colored and is a little crowded since it shares space with the hotel restaurant. I asked for a room change since I was facing a roof air conditioner but I was promptly accommodated and did not have other issues. Breakfast was above average as they offered hot meals and a custom omelette. There is plenty of parking and it convenient to the airport. There is also a bar/grille with walking distance with outdoor seating. I would recommend this hotel.