Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Very Nice Hotel, Close to the airport!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It was super clean and very accommodating! Our room was very spacious.
Location: Located super close to the airport without the noise. There are some great restaurants within walking distance too!
Wonderful! This hotel was large, clean and friendly! We were all comfortable and it's so close to the airport. They have a van that brings you straight to your airline...no worries...that's always nice! There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Several restaurants close by if you are driving, and one (Beer World) was within walking distance from the hotel. Close to the airport, but almost no
Thank you, Silvana, for the excellent customer service during our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Airport cookie cutter HGI

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Airport cookie cutter HGI, wedged into an office complex. Close to airport, (practically on the runway), noisey, not a Tampa Bay destination hotel. Hotel staff all seemed spaced out, may from all the jet fumes?, restaurant service was slow and extremely disorganized, although they seemed nice. Night desk dude was power tripping on me and wouldn't let me in until what seemed like a FBI background check. If you want a quick overnight hotel close to the airport ok choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Indiana

Travel on Christmas Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2017
No one likes to be away from home on Christmas, but I would have to say that our experience at with the Hilton Garden Inn brand was very good. Kimberley at the desk went way out of her way to make us feel welcome, it was really appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed in a double bed room for a good price, the beds were clean and comfortable and the Interior Design of the lobby was pretty and nice with complimentary fruit flavored water near the entrance. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
For business. Location ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. large room. Location
Cons: Hotel was being updated. Very strong smell from new carpet installation, which was very off putting! Clearer signs to hotel. Difficult to find.
Location: Location for airport is great.
Good facilities. Free coffee in foyer. Good parking. Very clean and comfortable. Lighting could be improved..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the Person was amazing and changed our room so we were in the first floor. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location for the airport.