Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty gardens

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very easy and convenient location. A value
The hotel is clean and attractive. The gardens and pool are beautiful. Breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Our favorite place to stay in Tampa/Brandon!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The go-to place for me, & my hubby, in the Tampa/Brandon area has been, for years, the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon. It's simply perfect. The location, the large, very comfy & well-maintained rooms, the amenities available, the great value, & the excellent, friendly staff all make it a wonderful "home-away-from-home" for us. We've stayed at other Brandon/Tampa hotels over the years (FL native) but NONE measure up to the HGI. We'd recommend it highly to anyone, & we plan to return there ourselves very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was comfortable and located close to our job for the week end.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good should have free breakfast like other hotels does
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so glad that you had a good stay, but I'm sorry for your disappointment in our breakfast offerings. The Hilton Garden in brand has been designed to serve a cooked to order breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration as we monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Dannialle Neville General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay while visiting family for Thanksgiving--no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

November 13 2016

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. Did not hear any noise from neighbors..minimal noise from hallway.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: Brandon, Fl It was a short weekend visit to the Tampa area. This is where I will stay for future visits.
Room was very clean. Quiet overnight, a hotel stay previous night in a different hotel chain did not get the same review. I will not stay any where else besides Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out was extremely easy and took less than 2 minutes each time. The room was exactly what I expected. The pool area was clean and pretty. The bathroom was a little dirty (stray hairs) , but all in all the room was clean and comfortable.