Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lsuderdale

Nice hotel NO NO NO security

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Had items stolen out of the back of my truck. Had to leave for a exam didn't have time to make police report. I was told manager would contact me about this matter. HAVE NOT HEARD WORD FROM THE MANAGER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent for what we paid for.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Can't complain. Clean and quiet atmosphere. Staff very friendly and try the best to accommodate your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

unorganized

Posted Aug 24, 2015
my reservation couldnt be found i had to call expedia to confirm. when we finally get our hotel room we open the door and there were already guests in the room (having private time) after telling the staff they didnt seem to make much effort to aopease our frustratuon, we recieved a free breakfast voucher. breakfast was basically continental with the option of ordering an omlet. very disappointed in our stay. walls paper thin, could hear EVERYTHING.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Dannialle Neville, EPC
Dear Ariel, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction and I am sorry we missed the mark on your stay. Should your travels ever bring you back to the Tampa area we hope to have another opportunity to make it right. Sincerely, Dannialle Neville General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel but off he beaten path. Would be hard to find at night. No lit "HOTEL" sign. Trees block the view of hotel from the entrance road. The lounge closed before 10pm. Free breakfast would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Excellent staff. Excellent room. The only drawback was the bed. Super stiff! I'm sure some people like this, but a deal breaker for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible Room Location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: Management need to know not to reserve rooms across the conference room when there is an event.
The hotel was not bad, room was clean, cold, and the staff were nice. I just had one problem that ruined my stay at the hotel, I was woken up to people talking extremely loud, laughing, baby crying at 7:00 AM. My room was located in the first floor right across from a conference room with about 50 loud people. I had to step out of my room and tell them to be quite but that didn't do anything, I called the front desk and they told me they were going to tell them to lower the tone... but nothing. So if you're planing a trip and the room is located in the first floor make sure to ask if the conference room is reserved for that morning unless you want to be woken up at 7:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Just low water pressure in shower. Loved the homemade cookies in lobby and hotel was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price hence noisy Guest both night

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Guests were too noisy. We did complain but hotel staff did little to make then quite. Guest were closing door very hard whole night (both late nights) and early morning. I wish hotel should have done something about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize that you were not able to get a good nights rest due to noise. Our overnight team is trained to handle noise complaints and we appreciate your feedback and will certainly use this as further training. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Dannialle Neville, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel but not for family

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Pool is nice
Cons: Bedsheets needs to changes or something needs to be done with bed bugs. Also staff should be able to handle nasty guests who are not considerate.
Pros: Price is good for the decent hotel Cons: Other resident were noisy and we asked hotel staff to look into it. But it seems, they did not do much. We heard door closing bang whole night and people talking in corridor. Since it is cheap, lot of not so good people can afford to stay and they were not at all considerate. If you want peace and enjoy vacations, please stay somewhere else. Also, we had bed bug bites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a safe and comfortable stay. Your feedback is important to us. We take any issues of pests extremely seriously and performed a thorough inspection upon receiving your review. The results were negative, but we did take extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pest of any kind. The hotel contracts a third party vendor for preventative pest control on a monthly basis, as well as has random inspections provided by the Health Department on a semi-annual basis, to ensure pest control as well as overall cleanliness standards are maintained. I hope this has restored your faith in us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again. Sincerely, Dannialle Neville General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice hotel one of the better options

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We came up to tampa from Fort Lauderdale to take the kids to Busch Gardens and we were exhausted when we checked in at 1030 at night. The room was clean , overall ambiance of the hotel stood out, nice amenities. My family literally took baths and just knocked out. Try to get in before 10pm because the kitchen in the hotel closes by then and you'll have to order take out food which may not be a bad thing. We will come back to it because it's hard to find a good hotel in that part of town close to Busch Gardens. Try to stay away from the options right next to the park, especially since the area looks a little sketchy , unsafe.