Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The Hotel Staff was very nice and efficient. The Garden Grill was very good also.
Cons: Mentioned Above
Location: Tampa North, Busch Gardens, Tampa Florida
The Room we were given had a musty, moldy odor that made it Uncomfortable. The room Itself was very clean, but even the Linens on the bed smelled bad. We stayed in it because we Checked in later than expected and we're tired was our trip. When we checked out the next morning I mentioned the problem to the Desk Clerk. She did feel bad and wrote it down. I was disappointed because I had stayed in a Hilton Garden previosly and was looking forward to my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel very close to Busch Garden

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful hotel, wonderful very helpful front desk and staff, delicious mouth water breakfast that comes out cheaper than going to IHOP. It's all you can eat for $10/person. Extremely clean rooms, and super comfortable beds. Great coffee machines in rooms. A steal for the price per night! Felt very secure and will definitely stay here again for my next vacation in tampa. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, I really enjoyed my stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Caroliuna

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens . Staff was wonderful . Food was good
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Close to Busch Gardens ,also good places to eat
THE WHOLE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL . CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS AND PLACE TO EAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and updated room. Convenient restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean and close to bush gardens

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast pricing with some rooms it was included with ours it was not
Location: bush gardens was close
our family was well pleased with our overnight stay. The pool and hot tub were nice with towels provided. overall I have no complaints , the price was competitive with area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loxahatchee, fl

Great service

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I was so impressed by all the staff members I encountered on my stay. Everyone was very nice. This has been one of my best stays at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle service, super Desk Staff :-)

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Busch Gardens shuttle and having two separate rooms for the teens to have their own TV.
Cons: Foyer chairs need to be recovered-showing some wear.
Location: Busch Gardens. The area is in a nice rural area, nothing super close to walk to, but we enjoyed the surrounding area for its nature.
We had a very nice stay. The room was nice, the beds and pillows were perfect. The desk staff were so helpful and pleasant. The décor is modern and pleasing. The parking lot was a little small, could use a little more lighting. Great that the shuttle runs on the hour- If you are doing Busch Gardens, this is a great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
very clean, great friendly staff, they have a delucious breakfast buffet , make sure try thé french toast...reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel is relatively close to Busch Gardens and they have a shuttle to take you to and from the Parks. The price was pretty reasonable as well. However, the hotel is starting to show it's age and breakfast is not included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to USF

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Great comfy beds!
Very nice, comfortable hotel. Great staff! Highly recommend.