Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience with us!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from NY

Old but Worth It

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, great location. Stayed to see the Yankees play at George Steinbrenner stadium. The hotel was in a great location. The room was nice breakfast OK but the service could have been better. However we would stay there again, great location !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to many of Tampa's great attractions, including Yankee Spring Training. We hope to have you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False fire alarms, wifi out

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The fire alarm went off early in the morning, then power went out, then wifi, then they lost my reservation and i had to change hotels, thank you god!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. I am deeply sorry that the fire alarm sounded when the power went out. The power outage was out of the control of the hotel but we hope offering free porterage and complimentary breakfast would ease the stress of this scenario. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to go above and beyond your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location in Ybor City. Annual visitor.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Needs updating in many areas. A/C's in rooms sound like a jet engine.
Location: Ybor City location is only positive I currently see. Group will be looking for new location next year after 8 years at this property.
Property standards continue to decline. Current staff not quite up to past levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with us. I am sorry the your HVAC was loud that you felt the standards were declining. The hotel is scheduled to undergo a large renovation beginning in May 2016 and we hope you will visit again upon its completion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for staying in ybor district.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Just check in and walk to ybor district restudents and clubs. Very nice and 12 noon checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review!
4 out of 5
by Michele Samal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rashaun from Buffalo

Enjoyed!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with location walking distance to the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to know you enjoyed our great location and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Another fantastic stay...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was late, a rarity for this hotel. Love it and it is always a primary choice for stay in Tampa/Ybor area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad to know that we are your primary choice when staying in the Tampa Area and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thought prices were too high, considering I was there on business and only stayed in my room for 8 hours for $390. But, it does appear I got an upgrade as I only asked for a room with a double and rec'd what appeared to be a suite. Just wish I was there long enough to enjoy it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for the review of your stay! We appreciate you choosing us during your short business trip and we hope to see you again in the near future!
1 out of 5
by Brian from kissimmee

HORRIBLE HOTEL. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY THERE

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was horrible, from check in from a guy named Anthony who had a very unfriendly attitude and seemed grumpy to the extremely loud A/Chocolate unit which was louder then the TV and made it very difficult to enjoy, the black hair found under the sheet when I turned down the bed and the extremely hard bed that was uncomfortable to sleep on. I have never been charged to park my truck on hotel property anywhere else while I was staying NOR WAS I EVER CHARGED FOR BREAKFAST, yet here I was charged for both. I processed to give my complaints to the desk clear but they seemed to have fallen on deaf ears as I was handed my reciet for the room and told to have a nice day....they seemed more concerned about a large group that was checking on rather then the guest leaving. And I do not appreciate the fact that I asked 3 times for a late check out at 1 pm only to come back to my room at 11:30 am to find house keeping moving my belonging and going through my stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, I am sorry for the poor experience we provided you during your visit. I will be sure to speak with Anthony about your stay and will ensure it is corrected right away. I am sorry you were charged to park for the first time but this is a common practice in Ybor City and many other large cities in the US. Many hotels offer a free continental or hot breakfast for free but few offer a cooked to order breakfast such as ours. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future as we are scheduled to undergo a renovation beginning in May of this year.