Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by elisabeth

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
pros: hotel's location is terrific; only two blocks off the main drag of Ybor but still very quiet and relaxing. Rooms and common areas are very clean, comfortable and attractive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. cons: the price. this is a very nice hotel but over-priced. They're the only option in the immediate area and they're taking advantage of that. on top of the price, they then charge you daily for parking and breakfast. The fitness room is a bit under -equipped. two treadmills and one elliptical. only one treadmill was working - I reported it, someone came out to work on it I was told, but it still did not work. Wi-Fi was so slow it was useless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient for Ybor City, walking distance to everything. Staff was attentive, breakfast was excellent. My issue was a gurgling toilet, it was obvious there is a plumbing vent issue, not sure why the cleaning staff didn't flag this.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
The good news it is very close to the shops and restaurants downtown. Nice little area to explore. The hotel is just average and overpriced for what it is. They charge extra for parking and breakfast. Small bar area.The sink in our room drained poorly ( I informed staff on checkout) and hot water was lacking in the sink are but not the shower?? Overall I would say overpriced for what you are getting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for Gasparilla and was a block away from all the bars and close to the bus and trolley to take us to the parade for very cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Great location with walking access to Ybor and trolley to channelside. Parking lot is a little tight though but worth it for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nichole

We'll stay here again!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, great location - walking distance to breweries and restaurants. Breakfast buffet (for $10.99) was very good. Only issues were the sink didn't drain well and there was a flood light outside our window shining in all night. The heavy drapes were only half the width, more for looks than function, so we couldn't block out the light. They said they'll fix it, so it should no longer be an issue. Overall, we were very happy with the experience, and we loved Ybor City. We'll be staying at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in historic Ybor city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location in the historic district, even though the neighborhood can be sketchy at times. Good cuban food in the area.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: The bakery, la segunda, Due amici on 7th and The Bricks both had great food and excellent service
More reasonably priced hotel than the ones located closer to the convention center made us elect this option. Easy enough (less than 10 minutes) to get to the convention center and Harbour Island with Uber, the Tampa bus system or tramway. A couple of blocks away, on 7th street, you will find a lot of bars and restaurants. A lot of people about to board a cruise were staying at this hotel. The breakfast was disappointing. This hotel is a bit dated but fine for a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
2 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, I'm so sorry to see you only gave us two stars. Please reach out to the hotel so we can fix any issues you had. We hope you consider us in the future. CJ General Manager