Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clermont , Fl

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice clean, comfy room . Close to restaurants and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Walking distance to many restaurants. Free wifi. No free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
The good news it is very close to the shops and restaurants downtown. Nice little area to explore. The hotel is just average and overpriced for what it is. They charge extra for parking and breakfast. Small bar area.The sink in our room drained poorly ( I informed staff on checkout) and hot water was lacking in the sink are but not the shower?? Overall I would say overpriced for what you are getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in historic Ybor city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location in the historic district, even though the neighborhood can be sketchy at times. Good cuban food in the area.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: The bakery, la segunda, Due amici on 7th and The Bricks both had great food and excellent service
More reasonably priced hotel than the ones located closer to the convention center made us elect this option. Easy enough (less than 10 minutes) to get to the convention center and Harbour Island with Uber, the Tampa bus system or tramway. A couple of blocks away, on 7th street, you will find a lot of bars and restaurants. A lot of people about to board a cruise were staying at this hotel. The breakfast was disappointing. This hotel is a bit dated but fine for a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
2 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, I'm so sorry to see you only gave us two stars. Please reach out to the hotel so we can fix any issues you had. We hope you consider us in the future. CJ General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry

Perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Amie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Scary Area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
First, you have to pay for parking here and you don't have any other options because neighborhood is dicey. Chickens everywhere! Kept hearing roosters! Hotel itself was beautiful and clean but staff not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by CJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you had a great stay. We all hope to see you again soon! C.J. General Manager