Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in historic Ybor city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The location in the historic district, even though the neighborhood can be sketchy at times. Good cuban food in the area.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: The bakery, la segunda, Due amici on 7th and The Bricks both had great food and excellent service
More reasonably priced hotel than the ones located closer to the convention center made us elect this option. Easy enough (less than 10 minutes) to get to the convention center and Harbour Island with Uber, the Tampa bus system or tramway. A couple of blocks away, on 7th street, you will find a lot of bars and restaurants. A lot of people about to board a cruise were staying at this hotel. The breakfast was disappointing. This hotel is a bit dated but fine for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Scary Area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
First, you have to pay for parking here and you don't have any other options because neighborhood is dicey. Chickens everywhere! Kept hearing roosters! Hotel itself was beautiful and clean but staff not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ybor City has wonderful restaurants and music venues/clubs.
Great location, lovely hotel, reasonable price. We got there early and were able to check in early. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love knowing our guests had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Free parking for registered guests. No need to be greedy Hilton.
Location: Ybor City has a great night life on a strip that has plenty for all to enjoy. From the beats, to the eats, and the drinks, there is something for all.
Great location for a quick getaway to hang and party on the strip. Great places to eat and drink, with easy/ cheap access to mass transit down town. Ybor City has on heck of an atmosphere, will definitely go back. As far as the Hotel, walls are a little thin. Paying for breakfast is not bad, but paying for parking sucks. Registered guests should not have to pay for parking, especially for the rate of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your recommendations and will pass them along to the necessary parties. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One of the finest hotel experiences of my career

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Loved the location, and the rich culture. Roosters in the brick streets the scent of cigars and all of the wonderful dininig options and nightlife.
I arrived 3 hours before check in and was greeted by Angela at the front desk who was a savior to me in many ways. She even let me change my room from a King size bed to two doubles since a friend from out of town would be joining me later. It went so smoothly and she was so kind. The cost of the deposit for incidentals was only $10 per night. A far cry from the $100 plus in Chicago's hotels. I did not check any luggage on my flight this time so I still needed to get shaving cream, tooth paste and mouthwash. When I asked Angela later after I checked in, she happily provided me with these complimentary items. The room was very clean and spacious and the wifi signal very strong. This is important in my career as a journalist. The ammeneties were were more than I could ask for. The retaurant had a great menu, there is a bar that serves beer and wine and a wonderful patio outside for relaxing and conversing. The pool and jacuzzi are also well kept. I have no complaints at all. The visit was so enjoyable that I am returning soon just for leisure. Thank you Angela.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for the amazing review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room looked nice however we woke up to ants all over the desk/tabletop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have addressed the issue with ants in your room and we would love the opportunity to host you again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience and we wish you the best in your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel itself is nice. But the noise coming from the 15 clubs around the hotel along with the neighbors, it was very difficult to get any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry you were disturbed by Ybor City's nightlife. We hope you will consider visiting again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was located within 10 to 15 minutes of most major attractions. Within walking distance of some of Tampa's best restaurants. Did not appreciate the $12.00 per day parking fee, or the fact that breakfast was not complimentary for a room of this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very glad to know you enjoyed our proximity to so many great attractions! All hotels near Downtown Tampa charge for parking and we are actually $3-$15 less per night than the other hotels. We hope you plan to visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown ybor.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beds weren't very comfortable and the 2 bedroom suite wasn't what we thought it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel close to all the Ybor City activities.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice hotel, convinience and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Please visit again soon!