Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st martin

No free wifi

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I have a hard time having to pay for wifi in a hotel!! Extra for wifi, big extra for parking and the list of extras goes on. Other than that : great hotel , great location , and great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We were only there one night but enjoyed our brief stay very much. Quick walk to great restaurants and Curtis Hixon Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel good location friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff was very nice rooms need a little updating . House keeping was vacuuming outside my room at 7:15 . AM I Could hear the shower from next door or room above . Sounded like a running faucet next To the bed . Location was good and valet parking was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu , Hawaii

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel that was in walking distance of our conference. Close to various shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merritt island fl.

Very expensive room overlooking the roof not pool

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overlooking the roof to see a piece of the pool, found a set of false teeth on the floor of the room, told the front desk , they said why were you looking around the floor under the bed ! My daughter found them freaked out. Complained , they still needed us up ask them again to remove them . Home security came , wore sterilized gloves to remove them , never asked if we wanted to change rooms. Sheets and bead spread were not very clean , black marks on all of them in the room. Not the most delightful experience .we delt with it , my Daughter was not going to let it ruin her night. Thank God got that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great roof-top pool! It's open late (til midnight). Location is in downtown Tampa and is within walking distance of great restaurants and parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs attention to details

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Starbucks and friendly staff.
Cons: Check rooms more thoroughly before new guests arrive. Complimentary Wi-Fi for Hilton Honors members,regardless of how you booked the room.
Location: Riverwalk and accessible restaurants.
The hotel is good for someone who needs to be close to the airport or downtown Tampa area. Overall it is ok. Our bathroom sink was clogged and we alerted the front desk. When we returned to our room late in the evening there was a card in the bathroom indicating it was fixed but it was not. My husband wanted to make a cup of tea but when he took out the coffee/hot water maker it was dirty with residue from it's previous use. The rug in the room also needed to be cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything
Old hotel, small bathrooms, shower-curtain type. Dust everywhere. Never imagined to find a hotel in the US that still charged for internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Outdated and dirty rooms spoil the experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, Restaurant
Cons: Room cleanness.
Location: I expected it to be in a lively area, but it is dead at night.
The hotel staff is very friendly and well trained. The lobby, Starbucks and restaurant are good. But the room was dirty, outdated and dark. Curtains in the shower, small bathroom, nasty carpet and dust, lots of dust, everywhere. I paid $399 for a room worse than I had at a $95 Hyatt Place earlier in January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice friendly and efficient staff. However kept awake by noisy guests until 4:30 am.