Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good downtown hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice friendly and efficient staff. However kept awake by noisy guests until 4:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice location, lobby, restaurant and bar, great staff. Rooms need new carpet, commodes that actually flush all away with the first flush. Toilet paper that is of better quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better hotels downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I booked a room with a king bed and they put me in a handicap accessible room without a bathtub, plus the check-in lady didn't explain how breakfast works so we had to eat elsewhere, and they charge for WIFI in the bedrooms, who doesn't offer free WIFI these days? If you're staying downtown just stay at the Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Downtown Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Room types - connecting
Cons: Housekeeping could have cleaned the room, they just made beds, but that was fine because I cleaned it myself.
Location: Jamaican Hut Restaurant; Riverwalk
From check-in, valet, food at bar and housekeeping... all were great! A cake was sent to my daughter's room for her sweet sixteen! That was extra special. Valet guys were not pushy for tips. Bar was nice and had great appetizers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Price
Location: Should definitely go to Ulele for dinner. Best dinner ever!
The room was big enough to comfortably hold a couch, king sized bed, and desk. Bed was very comfortable. Only stayed one night, but would definitely come back for longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good food, excellent customer service, neat room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Service from staff was excellent with special mention to valet parking.
Cons: Room temperature regulation at night was hot then cold an so on.
Location: Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Facility Bad Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: staff
Location: banks nearby
upon arrival they did not honor the Expedia reservation for 2 queen bed ,saying that Expedia reservation is not able to decide what room type we offer. We did pay 65$ more daily on Expedia to have 2 queen beds ! after a lot of arguing finally they did give us what we paid for , considering they said before there is no room available with 2 Queen beds ! Parking availability is valet ONLY as they said upon arrival. We figured out after wards that there are self parking available if you know where they are !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queen instead of King

Posted Aug 7, 2016
$20 per day parking, pay for Wifi and room just ok. Paid for King large room. Got Queen that was a handicap room so bathroom was huge. Convenient location but just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was greeted by friendly staff at the front desk upon checking in. Was very impressed with the hotel and the hotel room. The hotel room was immaculate. I didn't have any issues with anyone being noisey on the floor; it was a comfortable and peaceful stay. Dining at the hotel was pricey, but the food was delicious. The hotel is conveniently located downtowm Tampa and is within walking distance to surrounding restaurants. The closest beach is 45 minutes away- Clearwater. I didn't rent a vehicle during my stay, I relied on the hotel shuttle to get to places further than the hotel which turned out to not be cost efficient. Next time, i will definitely rent a vehicle. Beautiful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Major renovations would be in order
Location: Within walking distance of everything in downtown area
Disappointed with this run down Hotel for the price...