Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to USF

Posted Jun 19, 2016
First room tub/shower handle did not work. Was promptly switched to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Stay!

Posted May 25, 2016
It was a great stay! The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the pool area was great! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

LOVE this hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The beds... I can't say enough. They are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. They put 4 amazing pillows on the beds.
Cons: n/a
My family and I were traveling and needed to stop half way. We choose the Holiday Inn Express - due to having pleasant experiences in the past. We were not disappointed. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. It's one of the most comfortable hotels I have every stayed at. The beds are amazing. So comfortable. The pillows - 4 on each bed! Soap, shampoo, lotion... all bed & bath. Even the breakfast was delicious. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The manager approached us personally to make sure we were happy. When he left my kids said "Mom, that has never happened before..." :) I told them that the personal touch is what makes a hotel a step above the rest. I would highly recommend. We will be staying here again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make this a standard for all hotels.
Location: See first answer.
This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. When we checked in; the manager came over to talk to our 9 year old. He is very good with children; gave my daughter 2 stuffed giraffes, some gummy bears & told us we could come down for free ice cream. Great location; you can walk to TGI Fridays and get 20% off the menu. Clean, good rooms. Nice pool surrounded by palm trees. My wife & I are joggers; good area to run. I saw 2 very large cranes standing at the side of the road when I ran. Good hot breakfast. Close to Busch Gardens & interstate. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff. Toilet bowl had a ring that could have been cleaned better but overall a clean room. The breakfast was great! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Orlando

Quick Business Trip

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing.. Room smelled a little when I checked in, but the staff came to my aid and helped me out. Very comfortable and nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to and from interstate 75
Close to my clients and accessible to interstate 75; friendly staff from front desk to cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We was not giving the room we had ask for they put us in a room that was not fit to our desire
5 out of 5
by andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels