Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca, SC

Nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy access access off of I-75. Staff was great and the place looks new even though it has been there for 12 years. The Tampa Police were even there at night in the lobby holding a shift meeting - "talk about feeling safe.". I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The managers were very friendly Came to all the guest to ask if everything was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent service, and great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the service!
Cons: Only Cons: The wifi didn't always work that great and the gym is very small.
Location: Shopping plaza nearby and a TGIFriday's restaurant. There is a 7/11 with a gas station, and there is an Enterprise office less than 5 mins away.
My best friend and I were traveling to Tampa for business. We loved this hotel, and on a future trip to Tampa we will stay here again. We arrived very late on a Tuesday night, and the person at the front desk was able to check us in promptly. Unfortunately, there aren't any restaurants open at 2am near this hotel. Luckily, the hotel has a mini store with several options for snacks and quick meals. Also, the free water bottle we received upon check in was very refreshing and just what we needed after a very long day of traveling. The location of this hotel was extremely convinient for everything we needed to get done during our stay in Tampa. We rented a car from Enterprise, their office was located less than 5 minutes away. They were able to pick us up and drop us off, since it is very close to the hotel. There is also a shopping plaza and a TGI Friday's nearby. The breakfast options were great, we were satisfied with the variety of bagels, muffins, eggs, muffins, fruits, juices, yogurts, etc. My bestfriend is lactose intolerant, she was very happy with the almond milk that was offered at breakfast! Free ice cream is offered at night, and you can always make yourself some hot tea in the breakfast lobby area at any time of the day. The room is spacius, clean, and the beds were super comfy. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Best customer service, clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Warm, well kept pool. Clean linens. Comfortable sofa bed. Wonderful customer service and great breakfast.
Cons: My family liked all ares of this hotel. Furnishings were new or very well kept. Not foo far from the rental car agency.
Location: Close to shopping and nice area. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very friendly and a nice experience. We would stay again with out any hesitation.
Cons: I was very please with everything at the hotel. What you can do is not ask me this question and let me submit the fact that I was happy.
Location: Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel..comfortable and pleasant 1 night

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: Busch garden , adventure island
1) Clean 2) Good Breakfast 3) Courteous Staff 4) comfortable bedding and a/c 5) functional wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to USF

Posted Jun 19, 2016
First room tub/shower handle did not work. Was promptly switched to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Stay!

Posted May 25, 2016
It was a great stay! The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the pool area was great! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

LOVE this hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The beds... I can't say enough. They are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. They put 4 amazing pillows on the beds.
Cons: n/a
My family and I were traveling and needed to stop half way. We choose the Holiday Inn Express - due to having pleasant experiences in the past. We were not disappointed. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. It's one of the most comfortable hotels I have every stayed at. The beds are amazing. So comfortable. The pillows - 4 on each bed! Soap, shampoo, lotion... all bed & bath. Even the breakfast was delicious. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The manager approached us personally to make sure we were happy. When he left my kids said "Mom, that has never happened before..." :) I told them that the personal touch is what makes a hotel a step above the rest. I would highly recommend. We will be staying here again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make this a standard for all hotels.
Location: See first answer.
This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. When we checked in; the manager came over to talk to our 9 year old. He is very good with children; gave my daughter 2 stuffed giraffes, some gummy bears & told us we could come down for free ice cream. Great location; you can walk to TGI Fridays and get 20% off the menu. Clean, good rooms. Nice pool surrounded by palm trees. My wife & I are joggers; good area to run. I saw 2 very large cranes standing at the side of the road when I ran. Good hot breakfast. Close to Busch Gardens & interstate. I highly recommend this hotel.