Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SARASOTA

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Staff very nice, room clean and comfortable. My rating was given for two reasons: 1. Halls and room very musty and damp. Seems like the A/C system was cooling but not dehumidifying. 2. Under reconstruction at time. Understandable but still unpleasant .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Hotel is under renovation. It would have been nice to know that upfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino

Posted May 21, 2018
Great visit and great location! The beds were very comfy and the staff was very friendly. My wife and I will definitely be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Comfy brand new beds. Clean room plenty of towels. Bed linen acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Ron GM, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review, we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. augustine, fl

Across the street from the Fairgrounds

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Nice hotel, no problems, and walking distance to the Amphitheatre and the State Fairgrounds. Would recommend:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Ron GM, Hotel Management
Yes we are a great location to the Fairgrounds and a great place to stay, park your car walk across the street to the Concerts. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Excellent service, will be staying with Holiday inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Ron, Hotel Management
WE thank you for taking the time to review my hotel and we are so glad you received excellent service. We hope to see you back soon. Ron GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff was very friendly and considerate. I felt very accommodated and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ron, Hotel Management
Beth I am glad you found my hotel and staff to be friendly and considerate. We hope to see you back soon. Ron GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigam

Great stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and convenient. North of tampa but close to everything. Food and supermarkets close by. The room also has a refrigerator
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Ron GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you like that we have refrigerators and microwave in your room. We are close to a lot of areas, Brandon Ybor City fairgrounds. Come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS !!

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
We only made a reservation for one night. However, we will make another reservation in the near future. We were pleasantly surprised; as it was our first visit. It was spotless clean, the room was very spacious, temperature was easy to control, beds very new; so very comfortable; as were the pillows, new window dressings had super shades to block out the light, bathroom had 2 sinks and counter room for many items, large and new TV, plenty of storage for clothes, etc., plenty of plugins for cell phones, desk and chair, refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, microwave; all in good working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Ron GM, Hotel Management
I would like to take the time to just say "THANK YOU" for this great review. You have told all of us what a great place I have. Can't wait to see you back, stop by and ask for Ron. So I can thank you in person.