Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms and plenty of parking.
Location: Close to airport and eateries.
Had a very pleasant 2 night stay after flying in. At reception we were told if we had a problem to contact them, they were open 24 hours. The room was really spacious as was the bathroom. The free breakfast had a good variety to choose from. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beatiful view, excellent breakfast, reasonable cost
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Has become my go to hotel when I travel into Tampa for business.
5 out of 5
by Shekayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
all good
2 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Sad to see that a property with such a great location was less than stellar for the great ratings it showed. We have a loyalty to Holiday Inns and almost all we have visited rated a 4 or better grade. This property was poorly maintained, with smells in the rooms of budget cleaning supplies and minimal effort from the staff. The morning breakfast was hurried and not to the standard of Holiday Inns advertising of fresh and warm service. The pastries were dry and stale, the hot breakfast overcooked and poorly attended. Serious decline from IHG standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great Hotel with Awesome Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Operations manager was AMAZING!! We had. Problem with the toilet in our room. He graciously moved us to another room which was a king, we had 2 queens. So he brought us a rollaway. He was very pleasant and always smiled. No attitude, or eye rolling...I would def stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to airport, excellent quality, good price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: no complaints
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: was not in Tampa for tourist issues. Easy access to interstate roads.
free shuttle from airport, clean, provided shuttle to Tampa Port Authority at good price, decent continental breakfast. Provided smooth transition from flight to cruise with no tension. Beautiful overlooking Tampa Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: See above
Hotel was nice, very good breakfast. Staff were excellent. Only negatives were minor. The outlet for the desk lamp, coffee maker and microwave oven were on a two out plug w/o adapter. So had to disconnect microwave to make coffee and see what you were doing. Needed an outlet adapter for permit 3 devices in to 2 outlets. Simple fix, but not picked up by maid that kept plugging the microwave back in and disconnecting coffee instead of notifying maint to get a 3 to 2 adapter. TV channels were also weird. Numerous but weird sequence with out detail channel guide and no CBS at all. Both issues were minor but a little unusual.