Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is a Issue

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel is new. Clean and quite impressive room design
Location: Practically nothing in walking distance
It says hotel is located in historic Ybor City. Well, it may technically thru. But when I booked to hotel I was thinking a hotel walking distance to restaurants, pubs even cigar shops. This is far from reality. Hotel is next to highway and your best chance for dinner is gas station store nearby unless one drives / takes taxi to Ybor city. I would say, location information is misleading.
5 out of 5
by Kaley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Miami

Worst Experience EVER

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Worst experience ever! The pool was GREEN dirty. The breakfast was horrible, only bread and butter! We had to chance room THREE times, because 1st the bathroom was clogged, 2nd and 3rd the door didn't work! Found a cockroach in the room on the 2nd day, the blankets were filthy dirty. Staff told me they were going to solve some of my MANY ISSUES and just went HOME! On last day the Three Policemen knocked on my door asking for someone... The neighborhood couldn't get worst, you can smell the funky smell of people that don't know what taking a bath is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget lodging, but scary clientele.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Decent enough room but there were water stains all over the ceiling. The clientele were some of the scariest I have seen at a hotel.The staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Alexandre from Boca Raton

Good for business, horible for a vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean to the acceptable level, but the hotel is in bad shape, very old and in a dangerous neighborhood. I would never use it for vacation or to bring wife and kids. But it was ok and cheap, perfect for my business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Not nice but inexpensive place to stay. Wasn't horrible & no bugs just nothing fancy & kind of run down
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Orlando, FL

Decent.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was decent, as clean as it could get for a hotel that old. Continental breakfast was lackluster, and there did seem to be some shady looking people hanging around at night but they never bothered us. Overall it was a decent place to stay and close enough to the amphitheater which was perfect for our trip.
3 out of 5
by Ruben from Orlando

Ok for a couple of days

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not as good as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Florida

NO BED BUGS

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything,
Location: it was near the interstate so it is close to everything, but in a very bad part of town.
The only thing I can say about this is there were no bed bugs that I could find. This is a poor area of town, but it does not give the hotel the right to charge 60 or 70 a night and maintain the hotel as if it were a by the hour hotel. The area of town should not reflect the hotel service and cleanliness. We were in the area due to a family crisis and I did not really have the luxury of searching the area prior to booking 2 rooms. I was there with 5 children 13-19 years of age. There were drug dealers and prostitutes in the parking lot in the front, and roaches in the rooms. The bathrooms were not very clean, and I was afraid to use the towels. The only plus of the situation was we were close to the hospitals, there were no bed bugs, and there were locks on our doors.