Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I felt very safe and comfortable while I was there. I decided to stay one more night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice hotel across the street from Busch Gardens.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was clean, and had a nice assortment of breakfast items like yogurt, cereal, and other items folks enjoy. The bed was super comfy. The pool and work out room were small. Great to have a shuttle to the park and not have to pay additional parking fees at Busch Gardens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Staff Problems

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Location: This was at 2807 E. Busch Blvd in Tampa, FL.
While half-asleep trying to get coffee in the AM on 1-27-2017 a hotel person starting questioning me on my stay and would not stop. Then when I put two eggs in a small zip lock to take to my wife in our room for my wife she and she told me the hotel does not allow guests to take food to their room. Then she started lecturing me in front of other guests regarding my in-process egg crime. She said "what if all the guests took our food to their rooms?" This woman acted like some kind of manager/cop. Then when I checked out the next morning and complained about the incident the woman at the check-out desk refused to give me the woman's name. Do not stay at this place. Also, the internet is brutally slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great staff Very Nice!!!! Breakfast was great too!!! The driver was the best. Very friendly and great customer service. We will be going back very often as we got the annual pass to the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hingham, WI

Great for visit to Busch Gardens

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, free WiFi and free parking. Friendly staff including the front desk & van driver
Location: Busch Gardens is less than a mile away by walking and lots of dining choices without having to cross a street.
Hotel is just down the street from Busch Gardens and provides free shuttle service to the park saving you $20 parking charge at the park. Plenty of places to dine without even having to cross a street. Very nice breakfast with plenty of choices healthy and otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take care¡

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Nice locación if you go to Busch Garden
Staff in front desk not friendly. Our car got the window broken in the back side parking (11 car got broken that night) , they did not give apologíes about happened or got any responsability or recognise something
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg MB. Canada

Best things about this place

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and friendliness of everyone Cleanliness of our room
Cons: Location isn't great but can't be changed
Location: Nice to have a few restaurants nearby especially the Olive Garden
We were very impressed with friendliness of the staff especially the hotel's shuttle operator Marlene and the front desk person Tari who both went out of their way to make us feel welcome and who spent time trying to get the shuttle company to return my wife's jacket that she had left in the shuttle bus. We were very appreciative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very close to the VA Hospital.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Although a guest for only one day, you can quickly sense the pride of the employees. The receptionist was quick to answer any questions we had and displayed a pleasant attitude. The cleaning services were great and the breakfast was good and well presented. I would certainly return to this hotel when visiting the VA Hospital in Tampa.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement... They ran out of food too quickly before breakfast time was over....
Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Clean and nice atmosphere.