Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location for Busch Gardens

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: There is a Fridge and microwave in the room, Maureen the shuttle bus driver is fantastic and will help you in any way she can.
Location: Busch gardens is very close, an uber taxi costs around $15 to downtown Tampa or $20 to international plaza shopping mall.
We have just returned from 5 nights at the holiday inn express near Busch Gardens. All the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast is a great way to start the day, cereal, toast, pancakes, omelettes, sausage, muffins etc. A complimentary bus is available for return trips to Busch gardens and the water park. You can see Busch gardens from the front door of the hotel, as it's just across the road. There are a couple of restaurants within a 2 minute walk, Olive Garden and red lobster. Popeyes and Taco Bell are also very close too. There is a heated pool which is great after a full day in Busch gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room was dirty including hairs in the bed and on the headboard and the floors throughout the hotel were filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel directly across from Busch Gardens Park

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very good bed and free shuttle to the park
Location: Busch Gardens x the street
Nice clean hotel with a great bed. Breakfast is good and its free. The down side to this hotel is the area around the hotel is a little sketchy. Would not walk far from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area around hotel not safe. Worried about our car

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. Location of hotel not in good area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleve, Ohio

Close to moffitt cancer hosp

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly I was staying here to be close to the hosp It was not a pleasure trip The staff sensed that I was upset and were very comforting I even got hugs!! So compassionate All the staff should be commended Thanks for being so csting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claire to Busch Gardens

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Bonded leather chair flaking really bad. Water not real hot. Temperature nozzle only went half way therefore couldn't get hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I felt very safe and comfortable while I was there. I decided to stay one more night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice hotel across the street from Busch Gardens.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was clean, and had a nice assortment of breakfast items like yogurt, cereal, and other items folks enjoy. The bed was super comfy. The pool and work out room were small. Great to have a shuttle to the park and not have to pay additional parking fees at Busch Gardens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Staff Problems

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Location: This was at 2807 E. Busch Blvd in Tampa, FL.
While half-asleep trying to get coffee in the AM on 1-27-2017 a hotel person starting questioning me on my stay and would not stop. Then when I put two eggs in a small zip lock to take to my wife in our room for my wife she and she told me the hotel does not allow guests to take food to their room. Then she started lecturing me in front of other guests regarding my in-process egg crime. She said "what if all the guests took our food to their rooms?" This woman acted like some kind of manager/cop. Then when I checked out the next morning and complained about the incident the woman at the check-out desk refused to give me the woman's name. Do not stay at this place. Also, the internet is brutally slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great staff Very Nice!!!! Breakfast was great too!!! The driver was the best. Very friendly and great customer service. We will be going back very often as we got the annual pass to the parks.