Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City, United States of America

Our trip to Busch Gardens

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to Busch Gardens and relatively inexpensive.
Cons: Selection of food @ breakfast.
The room was very nice. Inside facilities were fair. There was plenty of seating for breakfast but not a huge selection of food as I would have expected or have seen @ other chains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room was nice however the whole room had a smell

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens, it was nice to have a complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The smell of the room was horrendous and the ac unit was very loud. The bathroom was very dated and the tub was damaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff is very professional, carefully trained

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: This hotel is right near Busch Gardens. If you and your family want to visit the park, this appears to be the place
It is the staff that really makes this hotel distinctive. They are welcoming, explain things clearly and extraordinarily helpful. I was impressed with the gentleman who checked me in and Pam at breakfast. She quietly brought out the food, placed is, insured that we felt the buffet was generous and welcoming. She does not draw attention to herself because she is so quiet, but she is also an asset to the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

A clean comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good breakfast
Cons: noisy AC, no safe in the room
Location: Good proximity to Busch Gardens, USF and rte.275.
We stayed here 3 nights when we attended parents weekend at USF. Everything was clean, our room was spacious, beds were comfortable and plenty of towels. We had a fridge and microwave which we did not expect so that was a nice little bonus. The only negatives about the room is that the AC is a little noisy and you don't have a safe. The breakfast both days was very good and we used the fitness room both days as well. The fitness room is small with limited choices but the equipment was top notch. Overall our stay was good and we'd stay there again and also recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Friendliest hotel in town.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Overnight stay for Howl O Scream. From the moment we got there every employee smiled and greeted us, those leaving and coming. Tina at the front desk was so nice. The breakfast was good and the shuttle service was excellent. The drivers, Maureen and Justin were always on time and so friendly. It was our best stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The front desk was awesome and very helpful. The shuttle was convenient and fast. The breakfast was great and had a good selection. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Busch gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Excellent staff, shuttle to Busch Gardens

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The staff all went above and beyond to be helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Ozone Park , NY

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great hotel. Only complaint is that breakfast ends at 9:30. A bit too early for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Bush Garden.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay and will return. Close to most entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alachua,Florida

Excellent All the way Across

Posted Sep 21, 2016
When we arrived the Staff was really nice, they told us where our room was where to park and where we could get a cart.. I came down multiple times twice was to buy drinks, once to ask about Breakfast and once to get a pizza place that delivers to the hotel. We went to the pool it was really clean very packed with lots of kids and adults it was very fun. The room was very cleaned, the breakfast in the morning was very good. I would highly recommend this place anytime..